Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Antioch Christian Academy

Private | K-7 | 76 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Oklahoma City

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $150,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $810.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

8 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 20, 2011

My child is currently enrolled at Antioch and we couldn't be happier with the Faith-based curriculum, the attention given by teachers, and the postive parent/staff relationship. We are thrilled with what our child is learning each day and how they work with her. They are very attentive to her shy personality and she has responded wonderfully. Antioch is a blessing to our family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 29, 2010

My son is currently enrolled at Antioch and I have nothing but high praises for this academy. His teachers are always available and eager to help. The music program is exceptional and truly fosters a love for the arts. The atmosphere is very generous and supportive and the classrooms are always full of positive energy. I highly recommend Antioch Christian Academy to any parent looking at making the tough choice of where to educate thier young child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 9, 2010

We love this school for our children, the Faith Based Curriculum is exactly what we were looking for! Our children (4th Grade and K5) love going to school and they are well above their grade level areas. The small class size allow for more one on one and we like the way all grade level know each other and interact, like a great big 'family', the way we were all meant to be!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 16, 2008

My daughter went o ACA for 2 years until we recently moved from the state. It is an amazing school and teaches the Kids alot. My daughter lefted at the end of 1st Grade and her knowledge level was averaged out to be 6th grade level. The school teached good faith and understanding of Jesus. I would recommend this school to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 11, 2008

ACA is a school on the rise. The student/teacher ratio is incomparable. The curriculum exceeds that provided by the public schools. Excellent communication and cooperation between parents, teachers, and administration. Our son has blossomed at the Academy and we are thrilled with the school's vision and plans to expand its music, PE, computer, and other extracurricular programs.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 12, 2008

Antioch Christian Academy is a school moving forward. Their staff is committed to providing their best to each student. The class size is small which creates a unique learning community.


Posted February 20, 2007

We have a daughter in 1st grade and another in K4. We like the 'home-school' community envirnoment. Very small classes which is great for one-on-one. I would like to see more 'loving, caring' characteristics in teachers. Improving Music, PE & Aftercare programs. Solid academically.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 12, 2006

My husband and I love Antioch Christian Academy. Our son is in the first grade this year. He went to their all day kindergarten program, which was amazing. He was reading chapter books by the end of his kindergarten year. They have a wonderful Christian based curriculm. I love the small classes and the teacher's dedication to each student. The principal is wonderful and has a great vision for the future of Antioch.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 76% 58%
Black 8% 10%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 5% 2%
Two or more races 4% 5%
American Indian/Alaska Native 3% 17%
Hispanic 3% 13%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 1% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

3616 Southwest 119th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73170
Phone: (405) 691-8012

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Earlywine Elementary School
Oklahoma City, OK


Fisher Elementary School
Oklahoma City, OK



Red Oak Elementary School
Oklahoma City, OK


Fairview Elementary School
Oklahoma City, OK


Kingspark Baptist Academy
Oklahoma City, OK


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT