Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Antioch Christian Academy 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
My family loves Antioch Christian Academy. My oldest son is in the 2nd grade and has attended since Kindergarten. He also attended Antioch Christian Preschool next door for three years. They have a great K4 program there. The class sizes are small, so the kids get plenty of attention. The teachers are wonderful. You can tell that they truly care about the children. My son loves going to school, and I'm always amazed at what he's learning. Antioch Christian Academy has an active PTF (Parent Teacher Fellowship). The PTF is currently working on a new playground project. My youngest son is currently attending Antioch Christian Preschool, and he will be attending the Academy in a couple years. I highly recommend this school!

Antioch Christian Academy 5

Posted January 20, 2011
- a parent
My child is currently enrolled at Antioch and we couldn't be happier with the Faith-based curriculum, the attention given by teachers, and the postive parent/staff relationship. We are thrilled with what our child is learning each day and how they work with her. They are very attentive to her shy personality and she has responded wonderfully. Antioch is a blessing to our family.

Antioch Christian Academy 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
My son is currently enrolled at Antioch and I have nothing but high praises for this academy. His teachers are always available and eager to help. The music program is exceptional and truly fosters a love for the arts. The atmosphere is very generous and supportive and the classrooms are always full of positive energy. I highly recommend Antioch Christian Academy to any parent looking at making the tough choice of where to educate thier young child.

Antioch Christian Academy 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
We love this school for our children, the Faith Based Curriculum is exactly what we were looking for! Our children (4th Grade and K5) love going to school and they are well above their grade level areas. The small class size allow for more one on one and we like the way all grade level know each other and interact, like a great big 'family', the way we were all meant to be!

Antioch Christian Academy
no rating

Posted October 16, 2008
- a parent
My daughter went o ACA for 2 years until we recently moved from the state. It is an amazing school and teaches the Kids alot. My daughter lefted at the end of 1st Grade and her knowledge level was averaged out to be 6th grade level. The school teached good faith and understanding of Jesus. I would recommend this school to anyone.

Antioch Christian Academy 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
ACA is a school on the rise. The student/teacher ratio is incomparable. The curriculum exceeds that provided by the public schools. Excellent communication and cooperation between parents, teachers, and administration. Our son has blossomed at the Academy and we are thrilled with the school's vision and plans to expand its music, PE, computer, and other extracurricular programs.

Antioch Christian Academy
no rating

Posted June 12, 2008
- a community member
Antioch Christian Academy is a school moving forward. Their staff is committed to providing their best to each student. The class size is small which creates a unique learning community.

Antioch Christian Academy 4

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
We have a daughter in 1st grade and another in K4. We like the 'home-school' community envirnoment. Very small classes which is great for one-on-one. I would like to see more 'loving, caring' characteristics in teachers. Improving Music, PE & Aftercare programs. Solid academically.

Antioch Christian Academy 5

Posted September 12, 2006
- a parent
My husband and I love Antioch Christian Academy. Our son is in the first grade this year. He went to their all day kindergarten program, which was amazing. He was reading chapter books by the end of his kindergarten year. They have a wonderful Christian based curriculm. I love the small classes and the teacher's dedication to each student. The principal is wonderful and has a great vision for the future of Antioch.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Antioch Christian Academy
3616 Southwest 119th Street, Oklahoma City, OK  73170
(405) 691-8012
Last modified Antioch Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Antioch Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top