Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Oklahoma City, OK

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Santa Fe South High School 5

Posted February 13, 2014
- a community member
I am not familiar with this school. However, I do know Chris Brewster. And I hold him in the highest regards. I am blessed to have had him for the four years of my high school career at Capitol Hill. He is an amazing teacher, leader and man.

Santa Fe South High School 4

Posted April 11, 2013
- a community member
I am a freshman,and i went to this school for 1 semester (i went to the middle school all three years).there were some teachers that were new and enthusiastic about teaching,and there are also some teachers that don't deserve to be there.This school could become so much better,if only they had the funds for it. The athletic department was decent,and is still improving. I have friends here that I knew since middle school, and tell me good things that are happening there.There are very intelligent people there,but they only offer about 2 AP courses.What this school lacks, they improve every year.

Santa Fe South High School 4

Posted September 29, 2010
- a community member
I graduated from Santa Fe South in 2005. I was one of the many teenage mothers that attended the ALPHA Program.If it wasnt for Santa Fe South and the awsome teachers and all of there help,I would have never graduated.

Santa Fe South High School 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a community member
I visited all three Sante Fe schools today as part of an observation trip. I am amazed at the staff and students at all three! Great kids, great staff, great schools. You are a model for inner-city schools - check that - ALL schools, for the rest of the country and every administrator in this nation could learn something great from you...keep it up Saints!

Santa Fe South High School 4

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
The majority of the teachers are always willing to help students.I'm personally impressed with the music teacher Mr Filleman, my Children have gone there from 6th all the way up to 12th and have nothing negative to say. Staff keep up the good work!!

Santa Fe South High School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Santa Fe South High School 5

Posted February 11, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Santa Fe South High School 5

Posted September 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Santa Fe South High School 5

Posted May 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Santa Fe South High School 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a teacher
Having taught at an Oklahoma City public school prior to coming to Santa Fe South, I can say that the staff here is a true team and we work together to motivate, inspire, and educate our students. Since we are a smaller school we can get to know each and every student. We act in partnership with our parents who are much more active in our school than at most public schools.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Fe South High School
301 SE 38th St, Oklahoma City, OK  73129
(405) 631-6100
Last modified Santa Fe South High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Santa Fe South High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top