Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oklahoma Centennial High School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a student
This is really nice school. I am a former student from Centennial mid-high school. Its not the school, it is the students. So to all the people out there saying it a bad school, you are wrong.The building isn't bad, It is the students. The students aren't serious so the teachers aren't serious. For other parents out there. If you are serious and your child is serious join GEAR UP as soon as possible. Its is a nice school as long as student isn't involved with anything so, i cant comment bad because i love the school. To the sophomores out at centennial turn up. lol.. #TEAMBISON
1 person found this helpful

Oklahoma Centennial High School 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a teacher
Students play loud music and cannot stay quiet for learning to occur. They get up and walk around the class. When you ask them to do their work, they throw the papers on the ground and say "don't care". Many of them talk back to you and ask repeatedly if they could leave class. The behaviors are so bad that learning cannot occur. I would not send my kids here, they will learn nothing.

Oklahoma Centennial High School 1

Posted July 09, 2013
- a community member
This is beyond the worse school in history. They have so many fights. They have lock downs every other month because of gangs or fights. The school has no teachers there that can handle the kids. The kids run the school. The principal talks to the parents as if they are dogs and talks about the kids. They have no respect for anyone. If I say for my self I would love to see this school closed down. There is not one day you can go to school and not see a fight. You have to walk through melt detachers. Boys fight girls here and they don't get an any trouble. Just please stay far away from this school.

Oklahoma Centennial High School 1

Posted June 19, 2013
- a community member
This school is horrible I do not recommend this school at all. To many fights so your child has a small chance of learning teachers quit on us. It's only and handful of teachers that care. Bad attitudes throughout the whole building. Even the staff in the office gossip about the students. Nothings good here

Oklahoma Centennial High School 1

Posted April 11, 2013
- a parent
This school is the worst I've ever seen. The teachers can't teach because of the violence. There is no respect for adults or authority. My son is a special needs child while there he was bullied every day and physically attacked. His jaw was broken and 3 teeth was knocked out. The principal acted like he didn't care about my sons injuries. I wouldn't recommend this school to my worst enemy.

Oklahoma Centennial High School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a student
This school isn't the best school iin Oklahoma Public Schools but its not the worse. there are many things that can be done to this school to make it better. The teachers doesnt care as much as they shoud.

Oklahoma Centennial High School 1

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oklahoma Centennial High School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
It is a well academic school and my child is well educated you can play sports and all kinds of activities

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oklahoma Centennial High School
1301 Northeast 101st Street, Oklahoma City, OK  73131
(405) 587-5200
Last modified Oklahoma Centennial High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oklahoma Centennial High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top