Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oklahoma Centennial High School
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
A student helped my son on some work. Teachers were too busy to help cause my son is special needs and he was in a normal class mixed with others

Oklahoma Centennial High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers actually care for the students, but some students are so bad that 2 years ago my son witnessed a teacher leaving out the class room crying. I came to the school and sat in the class,it was horrible. It's funny how they never got in trouble,it Spears their parents are not involved. But me as a parent is very much involved, and those two principles HATE me.

Oklahoma Centennial High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
It's so much negative my son has to endure that we don't have time for the education part,we are so busy trying to get him to be perfect so those two female principal will not suspend my son. My son gets nothing from this school

Oklahoma Centennial High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
No,actually it's a very sad. They make my son feel like I he nothing. You would not believe what they say. They get away with it

Oklahoma Centennial High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
No way. It's a lot of cheating and lies. I would not even treat an animal like the way those principles treat my special ed. Kid. Some kids get fair treatment some donr

Oklahoma Centennial High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
No,cause the principal will lie on a child with a disability, and put them in isi and don't even care. Those two principles are hard to work with. She will hide from me. This is a disgrace

Oklahoma Centennial High School 5

Posted November 24, 2014
- a student
This is really nice school. I am a former student from Centennial mid-high school. Its not the school, it is the students. So to all the people out there saying it a bad school, you are wrong.The building isn't bad, It is the students. The students aren't serious so the teachers aren't serious. For other parents out there. If you are serious and your child is serious join GEAR UP as soon as possible. Its is a nice school as long as student isn't involved with anything so, i cant comment bad because i love the school. To the sophomores out at centennial turn up. lol.. #TEAMBISON

Oklahoma Centennial High School 1

Posted May 29, 2014
- a teacher
Students play loud music and cannot stay quiet for learning to occur. They get up and walk around the class. When you ask them to do their work, they throw the papers on the ground and say "don't care". Many of them talk back to you and ask repeatedly if they could leave class. The behaviors are so bad that learning cannot occur. I would not send my kids here, they will learn nothing.

Oklahoma Centennial High School 1

Posted July 09, 2013
- a community member
This is beyond the worse school in history. They have so many fights. They have lock downs every other month because of gangs or fights. The school has no teachers there that can handle the kids. The kids run the school. The principal talks to the parents as if they are dogs and talks about the kids. They have no respect for anyone. If I say for my self I would love to see this school closed down. There is not one day you can go to school and not see a fight. You have to walk through melt detachers. Boys fight girls here and they don't get an any trouble. Just please stay far away from this school.

Oklahoma Centennial High School 1

Posted June 19, 2013
- a community member
This school is horrible I do not recommend this school at all. To many fights so your child has a small chance of learning teachers quit on us. It's only and handful of teachers that care. Bad attitudes throughout the whole building. Even the staff in the office gossip about the students. Nothings good here

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oklahoma Centennial High School
1301 Northeast 101st Street, Oklahoma City, OK  73131
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (405) 587-5200
Last modified Oklahoma Centennial High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top