Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crooked Oak High School 1

Posted February 08, 2011
- a community member
There are a few GREAT leaders at this school, the guidance counselor and the elementary principal particularly. However, the school board and the superintendent are ignorant and hateful, unqualified for their jobs. I'm not sure anyone on the school board has even been to college. The superintendent is disconnected from the school and could care less about the students. Most of the teachers aren't qualified and have no business being in charge of children. The kids are great, but deserve much better from the teachers and administrators at this school.

Crooked Oak High School 4

Posted November 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Crooked Oak High School 3

Posted April 01, 2009
- a community member
i think it is a pretty darn good school for the reputation it used to have. there are some really bright students at crooked oak and some of the teachers really care how the students fare.i know one teacher in particular that spends hours after class EVERY day doing class work. i would give this school 3 stars, not because it is a mediocre school but because i still want to see it get better

Crooked Oak High School 0
no rating

Posted June 19, 2008
- a student
I just graduated from Crooked Oak High School this year and I personally think it is a safe school to send your kids, but it could use some work. I think they need more sports and more activities. The unifrm policy is ok but shoelaces? Come on now. Julia Natale

Crooked Oak High School 2

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Crooked Oak High School 3

Posted December 23, 2007
- a student
I'd have to say. Speaking as a student. That Crooked Oak isn't perfect, but the improvment over the last few years has made us more respectable in the community. I owe this all to the principal. Since she came in The school has had a 180 degree turn around!

Crooked Oak High School 5

Posted May 16, 2007
- a student
Crooked Oak High School is an awesome school your kids are safe and well taken care of.

Crooked Oak High School 2

Posted October 12, 2006
- a parent
I must agree with you on that topic they are so worried about what color your shoe laces are then what is going on with the students. I am all for the dress code they are trying to enforce but I also think the staff should also have to follow it as well, I have seen some teachers with things on that didn't cover what needed to be covered and that no one needs to see. I believe that if they was made to wear the same things as the students then the students would be more likley to use the dress code rules. well that's just my thought take it as you will.


Crooked Oak High School 2

Posted July 01, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Crooked Oak High School 1

Posted March 24, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crooked Oak High School
1901 SE 15th, Oklahoma City, OK  73129
(405) 677-3452
Last modified Crooked Oak High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crooked Oak High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews.