Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crutcho Public School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My children attend Crutcho. From the office staff to the teachers and principal all the way to the superintendent I have to say these are truly amazing individuals. It is clear that they genuinely care for their students. Its not a large school but its not really small either. Whenever I make a visit to the school all the staff I come in contact with not only know me but know my children by name. They dont look at this as just a job. I would highly recommend this school to anyone.

Crutcho Public School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a teacher
Crutcho is succeeding because of its outstanding leadership and awesome teachers! Don't believe me, come see for yourself. :-)

Crutcho Public School 5

Posted September 11, 2013
- a community member
This school has come a long way and I am glad that I went here. I am excited every time I hear about more changes they are making. I've never written a review here, and I'm not sure who did it. But I love this school and it deserves all the good that it is getting.-Gary C.

Crutcho Public School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
Crutcho has come to be an amazing school within the past 5 years. The violence, fights, disruption, etc has pretty much stopped and the teaching staff is now an great mix of innovative and creative teachers. The superintendent, Tereasa McAfee is amazing in her support of parents, teachers and staff but is not a push over and gets things done. Things are improving every year and just keep getting better. The technology the school has is awesome too: iPads, Macbooks, Promethean boards, online access, computer lab, a multitude of online sights and activities for parents, students and staff. Awesome place!

Crutcho Public School 5

Posted June 11, 2012
- a parent
Fantastic and definitely a hidden gem in our community! This school has raised the standards other schools need to strive for. I applaud each and every one of the staff members and teachers for coming together in perfect unity for our children!! I am rating parent involvement a 5, because the school offers complete support and a very welcoming attitude with parents who wish to be involved. We're getting there but still have a long way to go!

Crutcho Public School 4

Posted May 07, 2012
- a parent
The staff at Crutcho is 100 percent dedicated to the success of the students. I am a parent of a pre-K student and she has had a fantastic first year of school at Crutcho.

Crutcho Public School 4

Posted November 28, 2010
- a parent
This continues to be a hidden gem of public education. The staff is excellent; delights in interaction with pupils and parents. The only thing lacking at Crutcho is parental involvement which would be applauded and celebrated by administration, staff and teachers. There is some improvement in this area however there is a large base of community volunteer involvement from area churches that is very helpful. There is not a school that I would want my 4 children in -in this economy and world.

Crutcho Public School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I love Crutcho School because they love all children. Each school year they get several students from local schools in the surrounding area . I know they make that experience very easy for all of the children.

Crutcho Public School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a teacher
They are going in one direction, forward....they have a high quality staff that is working hard to help students reach high expectations for their learning.

Crutcho Public School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a teacher
I am a member of the Crutcho community, and am proud to belong here. Our studentts are open and loving, our teachers really care about each and every child, and our administrators are focused on improvement every single day. Our support staff is the best; they are as professional a group as I've ever worked with. Every day I go to school wondering how I can better serve my students and their families. I don't want to fail them, because they believe in me! At Crutcho, we strive for success, 'No Excuses, No Exceptions!'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crutcho Public School
2401 North Air Depot Boulevard, Oklahoma City, OK  73141
(405) 427-3771
Last modified Crutcho Public School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crutcho Public School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top