Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Country Estates Elementary School 2

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
The teachers in this school are amazing, but due to the high student to teacher ratio (25:1 not 17) it makes it hard for the children to keep up with the advanced curriculum. The stress my children endure in kindergarten is a bit heartbreaking. Though the teachers are wonderful, the office staff is equally despicable, going so far as to make snide remarks when you walk in late due to a flat tire. Very judgemental. Principle being the rudest one. Be prepared, they chuckle at parents dressed less than perfect. If you don't have perfect blonde hair and a okie prep accent, you will feel distinctly less than...as will your children. If the school were under a different principle, I believe the office would be different and CE would be amazing!

Country Estates Elementary School 5

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers are wonderful. At a recent ceremony they honored classes that had everyone of the students making A's and B's. Again, this was entire classes. The neighborhood is very safe and quiet as well. Great area!

Country Estates Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
Country Estates has made a big difference in my granddaughters' learning abilities.

Country Estates Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
The teachers seem to really care for the educadtion of the students.

Country Estates Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 17, 2009
- a parent
My kids are new at country estates school and they like it

Country Estates Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2006
- a parent
My children have never attended another school,Country Estates is the best.The teachers are wonderful and Mrs. Laakman is very good at what she does.I love it that she knows every child and their parents ,and sometimes even grandparents. I could not do it.Great job C.E staff!!

Country Estates Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2006
- a parent
Country Estates is a great school. My oldest daughter went there from K-6th grade and now my youngest daughter is going there. The principal is GREAT also. Mrs. Laakman greets all the children when they are coming in, she also greets the afternoon chilren. She knows all their names. The teachers are also great. You can't go wrong with COUNTRY ESTATES!!

Country Estates Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2005
- a parent
I love this school! We are out of district, but transferred into Country Estates. This school follows the Expectations Curriculum, which advances the children's education while teaching good behavior, rules, responsibility and attitude. I am proud of what my children have learned and am amazed at their courtesy and respect that they show towards everyone, young and old. Mrs Laakman is an excellent principal, I haven't met a teacher I haven't liked and I feel secure knowing my children feel the same way.

Country Estates Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2004
- a parent
This is my daughters second year at CE. The principal is amazing, she is very personable.I love that she is there to greet my daughter (by name) almost every morning when she walks through that door. My daughter has also had two very good teachers that have done amazing work with her. I looked for a long time to buy my first house and the school system was my main concern. I'm happy to say my years of searching paid off! Thanks, CE staff for all you do!

Country Estates Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2004
- a parent
I am very happy with this school! The teachers and Principal are wonderful. I thank god that my kids came from a school that was extremly racist and into a school that loves them and doesn't judge them because of the color of their skin.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Country Estates Elementary School
1609 Felix Place, Oklahoma City, OK  73110
(405) 739-1661
Last modified Country Estates Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Country Estates Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top