Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Preston Elementary School 5

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
Preston is the best! Best teachers, best principals, best children. The children are learning-the teachers care.

Preston Elementary School 4

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
Preston is one of the top schools in the county. The teachers go out of their way to communicate with parents about students progress. The teachers have an understanding that each student learns differently and they do their best to work with the student and parents to come up with the best solution for the students to excel academically. I have one that has graduated form Preston & one that will graduate next year. May not agree with everything but, the positive out weighs the negative by far!

Preston Elementary School 4

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Preston is a great school. This is the our first year, and so far it's been great. The Art teacher needs work, but other then that, it's wonderful.

Preston Elementary School 5

Posted July 21, 2010
- a community member
I don't go to this but i like it.I made a lot friends from Preston most of them are my cousin's.I go to okmulgee.My mom won't let go to Preston even when my teacher Mr.Risner threw a chair at me.I don't wanna go to Okmulgee cause my big brother Lance told me that the teachers HIT THE STUDENT'S.So that's why i want to go to Preston.GO PRESTON PIRATES!!!!!!

Preston Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
I have one more comment.....Although I am not happy with the lack communication the school has with the parents....Preston is a better school than Okmulgee.

Preston Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
My three girls started Preston this year and I have not heard a complaint outta them! All the staff if very friendly and make u feel right at home!

Preston Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great and the school has excellent performance. But the elementary school principle is not very friendly or personable and it's hard to communicate with her. It would be nice to have a people-person in this position and not someone that acts like she'd rather be someplace else.

Preston Elementary School 4

Posted October 12, 2004
- a parent
Preston is the best school system in the district. It has the highest ACT scores in the county. Student 'do' receive special attention. Only thing I see that needs to be added is a high school football team. GO PIRATES!

Preston Elementary School 3

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
this school is better than okmulgee, but my children don't get the attention that they need. the teachers act like that would much rather be somewhere else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Preston Elementary School
10165 Pringey Avenue, Okmulgee, OK  74447
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (918) 756-3638
Last modified Preston Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top