Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Okmulgee, OK
Students enrolled: 372

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twin Hills Public School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful rural School. Great Leadership and competent Teachers. Very concerned for my Child's safety and well being. My Daughter loves her Twin Hills School!

Twin Hills Public School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
Twin Hills is a great school, I had a 4 year old in Pre -K last year and she was reading on a Kindergarten level before the end of school. They start teaching the children to read early and I think that is very important. The teachers at Twin Hills are very dedicated to their jobs and love teaching the children on every level and they start with the basics reading , math, and writing. They do not accept any kind of bullying they will put a stop to it right away. The coach's are also great they let each child play and have fun playing sports in their new gym. Each child gets plenty to eat, good home cooked food and they also have a salad bar with both fruit and salad and each child is taken to the salad bar even the pre-k. I love this school and I hope we can get a High School soon.

Twin Hills Public School 5

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
My Daughter attends Twin Hills. We have been very happy with the school, staff, programs and athletic program. We highly recommend Twin Hills to other Parents.

Twin Hills Public School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Twin Hills Public School 5

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
This is a great school with very well educated teachers. Children will be in a great learning environment. This school is like a private school with public funding. Great school with great

Twin Hills Public School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Twin Hills Public School 2

Posted November 05, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Twin Hills Public School 5

Posted May 17, 2005
- a parent
Fantastic school. Both of my boys were'nt learning anything at Tulsa public schools. My adhd child learned how to read in two weeks here after going to school since 4 year old program to second grad.

Twin Hills Public School 4

Posted April 15, 2005
- a former student
Great School !! Loved the teachers. Above average end of instruction tests. Scores very high in academics. Excellent A++ School.

Twin Hills Public School 5

Posted January 20, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twin Hills Public School
7225 Twin Hills Road, Okmulgee, OK  74447
(918) 733-2531
Last modified Twin Hills Public School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Twin Hills Public School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top