Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Oologah-Talala High School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a student
I had gone to a much larger school my freshman year that dealed with many issues that caused me many problems such as depression, etc. Oologah has helped me with many great teachers and activities. I had never been involved in anything in school at my old school for you had to be the best of the best and here I am able to be involved in nearly everything I want to be. Sports, clubs, AP classes, etc. I admit there are a few problems with this school such as some students doing drugs and that type of things but that was their decision the school had nothing to do with it and most schools has students of that sort. Moving to Oologah school district was the best decision my parents and I made.

Oologah-Talala High School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
I am very pleased with the school and feel like it is safe. My boys have had some wonderful teachers. They both are taking AP classes and I have seen them both grow more confident in their knowledge and abilities. There is a wide variety of activities to choose from. I feel like my sons will be well prepared for college.
1 person found this helpful

Oologah-Talala High School 1

Posted May 02, 2013
- a student
Bullies, drugs, teachers who don't care. This school is a JOKE, complete and utter joke.

Oologah-Talala High School 1

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
Moving into the Oologah school district has been, to date, the biggest mistake of my life. Unless your student is an athlete active in school sports, I would stay clear of the district.

Oologah-Talala High School 4

Posted September 02, 2010
- a parent
I am very pleased with the Oologah schools. My son has teachers that he enjoys that really challenge him. For a small school, I am very happy with the activities and sports offered. It is a very safe school.
1 person found this helpful

Oologah-Talala High School 0
no rating

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
I would not recommend this school. Bullies, drugs and race issues are the worst I've heard of. Some of the teachers are great but I wish we lived somewhere else so my children wouldn't have to deal with the other issues..

Oologah-Talala High School 1

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Oologah-Talala High School 2

Posted April 30, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Oologah-Talala High School 1

Posted April 09, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oologah-Talala High School
10700 U.S. 169, Oologah, OK  74053
(918) 443-6211
Last modified Oologah-Talala High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Oologah-Talala High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top