Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Barnes Elementary School 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
Best school ever! I leave all the time and am always super impressed with everyone at Barnes. Amazing atmosphere, warm, friendly and helpful. All the teachers I know go way above and beyond the call of duty. The leadership and accountability is phenomenal. My kids love going to school everyday and I love seeing them grow in all aspects of life skills and academics. Not to mention there are positive incentives and reward programs which make students want to be successful and achieve more. What a blessing it is to be a part of this school...Barnes does education right and we as parents are SO grateful for that firm foundation Barnes is providing on a daily basis. Thank You!!!

Barnes Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
We have lived here for 4 years and loved having our kids at Barnes. The teachers are great. The TACK program is wonderful. My kids have been happy there and I can't say anything better than that.

Barnes Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2011
- a parent
Exceptional school. The principal seems to nurture a very postive environment between children and staff. Our daughter's first grade teacher, Mrs.Smith, was amazing. She is as invested in the childrens' happiness as she is in their education. Our entire family was treated with nothing but love and kindness from Barnes' entire staff. I just can not say enough wonderful things about this school. They really encourage parent involvment and welcome parent volunteers.

Barnes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
Because the staff has what it takes to keep the students excited about getting their education!

Barnes Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Barnes Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Barnes Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
This school may have a new building but buildings don't develop great educations. Please train the staff from Teachers to the Counselor and Office personnel. They are rude and have a better than though attitude.

Barnes Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
We moved to Owasso 2 1/2 yrs. ago and were forced to go to Barnes because Hodson was full. It was the best thing that could have happened to my kids. Barnes has great teachers who really care. The whole staff is concerned about the education of the children.

Barnes Elementary School 5

Posted December 11, 2004
- a parent
Barnes is the greatest school school my kids have been to. They have some of the greatest teachers there than any other school.The teachers make learning fun so kids love to go. Everyday the kids in 1grade through 5th grade get to go to either music,P.E.,and computer.It really is a great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Barnes Elementary School
1501 North Ash Street, Owasso, OK  74055
(918) 272-1153
Last modified Barnes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Barnes Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top