Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mills Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2014
- a parent
This school is just great the teachers are wonderful the staff is amazing really good school

Mills Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a community member
Great School in a growing family oriented community. Thanks for everyone who keep improving to the teachers, parents, support personnel, administration, and students.

Mills Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a teacher
Wonderful teacher, who compromise with the students to learn whatever takes for them to reach the goal. Kida re first no matter what.

Mills Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
Wow. My child comes home and tells us all about school. As a parent I am relieved that there is zero tolerance for bullying and that my child is taught until mastery. I wish schools like Mills existed when I was a kid!

Mills Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2011
- a parent
Great School. Great Teachers. Great Staff. I would recommend this school to anyone who is moving to Owasso.

Mills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are just great..

Mills Elementary School 1

Posted November 01, 2010
- a community member
My grandchildren attend this school, one in the 3rd grade and one in Kindergarten. Both are learning the necessary skills to function well in life. Not only are they satisfactorily being taught the academics but they are learning acceptable behavior & life skills that will help to promote right choices well into adulthood. They are consistently rewarded for good behavior through positive re-enforcement. Mills is a leader in laying the proper foundation for my grandchildren as they grow daily and learn to live and function in the fast-paced society of today.

Mills Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2010
- a parent
I love how they teach Great Expectations. I love how the teachers truly care about the students and strive to make learning fun and something the students want to do.

Mills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are very kind, patient and caring.

Mills Elementary School 2

Posted February 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mills Elementary School
1501 North Ash Street, Owasso, OK  74055
(918) 272-2288
Last modified Mills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top