Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pamela Hodson Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2010
- a parent
I have 1 daughter that graduated elem from Hodson, 3 others that are attending now. We have never had a bad experience with any of the teachers or staff. All 4 of my daughters have loved the teachers and could not say nicer things about Mrs. Hughs. I recommend Hodson to all my friends that have children entering into elem school.

Pamela Hodson Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
I think it is the greatest school ever. I have been here for 19 years. I just love it work as a library aide, half days and volunteer the rest of the day.

Pamela Hodson Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Hodson is great because the parents, students, and staff really work together to attain the high goals and expectations we have set for ourselves, which allows us to have an incredible learning environment.

Pamela Hodson Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
My son enjoys going to school everyday. Mrs. Hughes is very personable and knows and greets every student. The faculty and staff are wonderful and such great teachers. My son has loved every year he has been attending.

Pamela Hodson Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a teacher
We have the most dedicated staff, volunteering parents, and good kids in the state!

Pamela Hodson Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
Hodson has a great staff, a wonderful principal, uses positive reinforcement, see lots of creative ideas, always have great scores, and have fantastic students

Pamela Hodson Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I love Pamela Hodson Elementary school because it is a wonderful neighborhood school, catering to our children's needs and serving them with innovative technology, qualified teachers and excellent leadership.

Pamela Hodson Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
This is an amazing school! My kids are very fortunate to be able to attend such a great public school. There is so much parental involvement, more than most other elementaries in town. The PTO is very active and there are many opportunities for the parents to be involved. The principal and support staff are very dedicated. The counselor is very knowledgeable of both the kids and the teachers. Yes, as a previous poster said, there is a lot to learn. However, I believe that this is the new normal in education now. I don't know that it is in the best interst of the children, but it is not school specific, it is state and federally mandated. I would highly recommend this school!

Pamela Hodson Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are absolutely amazing! My daughter was struggling in the reading sector and her teacher offered to tutor her 3 days a week to get her up to speed. She is exactly where she needs to be and I couldn't be happier with the support we received.

Pamela Hodson Elementary School 3

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
The teachers and support staff at Hodson are wonderful to work with. But parents with children who struggle in school will likely have a difficult time getting the help they feel their child needs. It seems the school is forced to be hyper-focused on it's own 'state testing' scores rather than the actual child's scores. The teacher's are required to cover an enormous amount of information in a short period of time; the 'average' child will likely get left behind. Unfortunately, what Owasso Public School system considers a normal pace of learning-- most college students would call cramming.

Nearby schools

Pamela Hodson Elementary School
14500 East 86th Street North, Owasso, OK  74055
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (918) 272-8081
Last modified Pamela Hodson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top