Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northeast Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
My first impression of this school wasn't the best. The counselor was very rude and not willing to work with parents. The K and 3rd grade teachers are amazing, but the 1st grade teachers are just like the counselor and not willing to even talk to parents. The computer teacher thinks she runs the school and acts like a baby when she doesn't get her way. Northeast is a great expectations school and the kids do learn a lot, but there are a lot of fundraisers and the teachers don't include the parents enough.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
FANTASTIC SCHOOL! Kids are treated with respect by top notch teachers!! Kids love everything about the school and it was very easy for them to make friends.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
My son started K this year at NE. Everything about this school is top notch. I moved from Tulsa Public Schools district to Owasso and haven't looked back. The Principal has been great, I go eat lunch with him once a week, and I communicate with his teacher once a week. He loves this school, it has been awesome so far. There are tons of ways to get involved.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
Awesome students, awesome teachers, awesome parents, awesome principal and awesome office staff. Way to go Northeast!

Northeast Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
I have to admit that before my son started school at NE Elementary, I was concerned by the reviews I read on this site. However, I have found the school, and its staff to be wonderful! The teachers (especially my son's kinderten teacher) are great. There are a ton of fun activities for the parents to attend with the students, and the PTO is fantastic. The front office staff has been friendly enough, and I think they do a great job. The principal is very businesslike and focused, but in my experience she is not 'cold' as she has been described. When I have spoken with her, I've found her to be a lovely woman. She does not, however, roam the halls giving parents hugs. (I don't think that's in her job description.) My son loves this school, and so do I!

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
This school is simply the best.The teachers are fantastic, the front office is very friendly, and the Principal is doing a fine job. As far as parental involvement, there are plenty of opportunities. I am a dad an I come in and help with all sorts of stuff. As far as My kids education, This school has gone well beyond my expectations. I am very happy with this school.

Northeast Elementary School 3

Posted June 25, 2007
- a parent
From greatschools stats this sounds like a wonderful school! However, if that's what you're expecting you'll be sorely disappointed. The principal and front office are actually the two biggest offenders. The front office enjoys ignoring parents, so you'll need to speak up for yourself. Too bad, because the teachers we've encountered here are wonderful. You could not pay me enough to send my child back here next year!

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
Northeast is the best school for a child to attend. My children have learned so much and have had a good, fun, and playful environment.

Northeast Elementary School 3

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
We have attended several elementary schools and this school discourages parental involvement. The office and principal make parents feel unwelcome. Teacher morale is low. Class sizes too large and are often around 25 students per teacher.

Northeast Elementary School 3

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
I have been very disappointed with Northeast Elementary this year. Principal, office and general atmosphere is very anti-parent, anti-volunteering and very unfriendly.

Nearby schools

Northeast Elementary School
13650 East 103rd Street North, Owasso, OK  74055
(918) 272-0015
Last modified Northeast Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top