Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Owasso, OK
Students enrolled: 605

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northeast Elementary School 4

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
My first impression of this school wasn't the best. The counselor was very rude and not willing to work with parents. The K and 3rd grade teachers are amazing, but the 1st grade teachers are just like the counselor and not willing to even talk to parents. The computer teacher thinks she runs the school and acts like a baby when she doesn't get her way. Northeast is a great expectations school and the kids do learn a lot, but there are a lot of fundraisers and the teachers don't include the parents enough.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
FANTASTIC SCHOOL! Kids are treated with respect by top notch teachers!! Kids love everything about the school and it was very easy for them to make friends.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted January 09, 2013
- a parent
My son started K this year at NE. Everything about this school is top notch. I moved from Tulsa Public Schools district to Owasso and haven't looked back. The Principal has been great, I go eat lunch with him once a week, and I communicate with his teacher once a week. He loves this school, it has been awesome so far. There are tons of ways to get involved.

Northeast Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
Awesome students, awesome teachers, awesome parents, awesome principal and awesome office staff. Way to go Northeast!

Northeast Elementary School 4

Posted April 18, 2008
- a parent
I have to admit that before my son started school at NE Elementary, I was concerned by the reviews I read on this site. However, I have found the school, and its staff to be wonderful! The teachers (especially my son's kinderten teacher) are great. There are a ton of fun activities for the parents to attend with the students, and the PTO is fantastic. The front office staff has been friendly enough, and I think they do a great job. The principal is very businesslike and focused, but in my experience she is not 'cold' as she has been described. When I have spoken with her, I've found her to be a lovely woman. She does not, however, roam the halls giving parents hugs. (I don't think that's in her job description.) My son loves this school, and so do I!

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
This school is simply the best.The teachers are fantastic, the front office is very friendly, and the Principal is doing a fine job. As far as parental involvement, there are plenty of opportunities. I am a dad an I come in and help with all sorts of stuff. As far as My kids education, This school has gone well beyond my expectations. I am very happy with this school.

Northeast Elementary School 3

Posted June 25, 2007
- a parent
From greatschools stats this sounds like a wonderful school! However, if that's what you're expecting you'll be sorely disappointed. The principal and front office are actually the two biggest offenders. The front office enjoys ignoring parents, so you'll need to speak up for yourself. Too bad, because the teachers we've encountered here are wonderful. You could not pay me enough to send my child back here next year!

Northeast Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
Northeast is the best school for a child to attend. My children have learned so much and have had a good, fun, and playful environment.

Northeast Elementary School 3

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
We have attended several elementary schools and this school discourages parental involvement. The office and principal make parents feel unwelcome. Teacher morale is low. Class sizes too large and are often around 25 students per teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northeast Elementary School
1501 North Ash Street, Owasso, OK  74055
(918) 272-0015
Last modified Northeast Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northeast Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top