Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Keys High School 1

Posted January 20, 2014
- a parent
know one should ever send there children to this school this school sets up your children to fail it has been no more than a hostile learning environment there is nothing more though the doors of keys high school then harassment and slander I have two sons one wants to go to collage and be successful and this school has about made him want to drop out and get as far away as he can I would not recommend sending your kids to this place they call a school!!

Keys High School 5

Posted December 19, 2011
- a community member
The big problem with this school is its size. As a recent alumnus, I have experience Keys for four years first hand, and ultimately, what the student puts into their schooling is what they will get out of it at this school. Personally, I graduated with admission and a full ride scholarship to a D1 school, and many of my classmates did the same. On the other hand, we did have the usual failures that just don't realize that "school is for fools" is what losers say after they drop out, have a kid out of wedlock, and ultimately get a job doing manual labor for the rest of their miserable lives. Sure there's drama between students and teachers and parents, but it's mainly the parent's faults. They are the ones encouraging their sons or daughters to fight or be rude/crude/disrespectful. Overall, this school set me up for success in my college years and career because of great teachers that legitimately care (but only if the student cares).

Keys High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
This small community supports the school and the school is very active. The students are dedicated scholars and athletes.

Keys High School 0
no rating

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
This school is NOT a good influence for anybody. The system is messed up and the teachers act like students when it comes to gossiping about other students. The office loses dr notes that the students turn in and almost make them fail because they lose papers by the end of the year. For the past years keys has not been organized in the least with anything either.

Keys High School 5

Posted July 20, 2008
- a community member
General attitude of concern for the students. This school has an overall positive vibe. they are progressive and competitive. It a new High School and they are in a wonderful growth period. The stafff seems to flexiable enough to handle new changes and promotes an over all learning environment even for themselves. My nieces and newphews have been very happy and sucessful students.

Keys High School 1

Posted April 13, 2008
- a parent
This school proved to be a Great disappointment. Fights and bullying are a major problem that need to be addressed. The teachers need to have more control over the students in their class. The school needs to be more adamant about enforcing their own rules and dicipline when dealing with students who bully other students. I removed my children from this school after the first year.

Keys High School 4

Posted February 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Keys High School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Keys High School 0
no rating

Posted July 03, 2007
- a parent
I dont think this is a good school at all. I would like more organization at this and less fights going on. Their must be something these teachers and head directors can do.

Keys High School 5

Posted May 09, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Keys High School
26622 South 520 Road, Park Hill, OK  74451
(918) 458-1835
Last modified Keys High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Keys High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top