Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
10-12
Public
Pauls Valley, OK

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pauls Valley High School 1

Posted February 03, 2011
- a parent
Pauls Valley Schools are not of the quality we want for our child. There are a huge number of parents who've been dumping their kids for years so they could hurry off to work or whatever they felt was/is more important. When there's a problem the parent wants to blame the school. The school staff is, for the most part, apathetic at best. There is MUCH more concern by teaching staff and parents with being buddies with the people they live around than the education of their children.

Pauls Valley High School 1

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pauls Valley High School 2

Posted February 20, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pauls Valley High School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pauls Valley High School 5

Posted December 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pauls Valley High School 1

Posted July 18, 2007
- a parent
Not impressed. I feel the Pauls Valley school system did not meet the needs and of my son. The expectations set by some of the teachers and the district are low. It is time that the district rethink their objective of education. I also witnessed some teachers who were not passionate about their teaching. What a dis-service for the kids. One positive--district is very sports oriented.

Pauls Valley High School 3

Posted May 23, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Pauls Valley High School 3

Posted August 31, 2006
- a parent
Both of my children graduated from Pauls Valley High School. They both loved it and were both equally pleased with all that was offered there. I particularly liked it when they offered an ACT Prep class, which they don't always offer. My daughter took the class and raised her ACT test scores by 2 points. My son had no opportunity to take the class because for some reason they did not offer it the entire four years he went there. Despite the fact that they loved the school, they both did seem to have a little difficulty when they entered college. They both made straight A's in high school with ease, but in college it was another story. I don't think they were prepared enough with study skills.

Pauls Valley High School 1

Posted August 26, 2003
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Pauls Valley High School 4

Posted August 11, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pauls Valley High School
601 North Street, Pauls Valley, OK  73075
(405) 238-6497
Last modified Pauls Valley High School is a Public school that serves grades 10-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pauls Valley High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top