Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Pauls Valley, OK
Students enrolled: 394

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Whitebead Public School 3

Posted November 05, 2014
- a community member
As a former student its a good school, but the teachers always have their favorites.

Whitebead Public School 3

Posted April 24, 2014
- a community member
Average isn't always a good thing but still better than Pauls Valley schools. This is a much smaller school with great emphasis on safety and we loved it the first few years. It sure isn't what it was for my nephew many years ago or when my child began several years ago. As we have moved up in grades I have noticed an increase in favoritism and parents who will speak privately but not stand up for kids being bullied or verbally abused or emotionally neglected by being intentionally left out, all by a teacher. I have been shocked as I watched people overgift teachers to obtain favor for their kids/grandkids and have been advised to do the same! I can't count the private comments and calls I've rec'd in the last two years alone (more and more ppl confide once they see you won't sacrifice the ones before them) . There is an air of "don't talk about it and it doesn't exist". I have seen that speaking up will turn into other parents/teachers shunning and even commenting to the parents with complaints, even family members and friends they have known for years. It often results in further unfair/unkind treatment of the child.

Whitebead Public School 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
Whitebead is an excellent school. The school is known for it's great teachers & staff. They have high expectations of their staff, students, & parents. I know this very well as I attended 1st-8th grade there & my daughter is currently attending. She was excited yet nervous about her 1st year of school. The staff at Whitebead took her in under their wing & made her first year of school a very memorable experience. I have questioned a lot of my decisions regarding my child but I know I made the right choice when it comes to my daughter's future. Thanks Whitebead staff!

Whitebead Public School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Whitebead Public School 5

Posted December 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Whitebead Public School 0
no rating

Posted August 23, 2008
- a parent
I give this school the most rating, this is the most awesome school around, we have a great principal who takes care of any manner promptly the teachers and kids are fantastic. My kids could not be in a better place and their getting the best education. Thank you whitebead

Whitebead Public School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
My son went to a larger school in Southern Oklahoma, he struggled on a daily basis with classes, and dreaded going to school. Since being at Whitebead he is a much happier kid in the mornings! The enitre staff at Whitebead has had an impact on his learning. I would recommend this school and staff to anyone.

Whitebead Public School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Whitebead Public School 0
no rating

Posted November 27, 2007
- a student
I love my school! It's sooo cozy.

Whitebead Public School 5

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Whitebead Public School
16476 North County Road 3200, Pauls Valley, OK  73075
(405) 238-3021
Last modified Whitebead Public School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Whitebead Public School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top