Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


E. M. Trout Elementary School 3

Posted November 06, 2009
- a parent
It all depends on the teacher your child has at this school. Ms. Gray, Ms. Seabaugh, Ms.Magnus, Ms. Bailey, Ms. Enevoldsen, Ms. Brown, Ms. Webb, Ms. Atteberry, and Ms. Perciful might not be the 'favored' teachers by administraters, but will be the teachers who care more than about just squeezing a test score out of your child. This district seems obsessed with test scores only, but these teachers at Trout not only make sure that test scores are good, but that your child is teated like you would want your child to be treated as well.

E. M. Trout Elementary School 4

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers who teach without giving out a ridiculous amount of homework,and lots of parental involvement. My only complaint is that they have morning assembly every morning and it is a complete waste of teaching time and more an opportunity for the principal to showboat. Also, the pickup afterschool is not organized and can be dangerous.


E. M. Trout Elementary School 5

Posted February 22, 2009
- a parent
Excellent School with an excellent staff. They truly care about your kids and want them to learn.

E. M. Trout Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
I adored our teacher Mrs Summers, she is an excellent instructor for our young minds. That said we still almost pulled our child due the principles complete lack of attention to both appropriate learning materials and her complete lack of security consciousness. We sincerely hope the school is under a different principle when our youngest is ready to start school.

E. M. Trout Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
We came from another state few months ago and didn't expect to find a better school here in Ponca City. We were so wrong. Trout Elementary is one of the best school my old son attended. Mrs. Webb is a fantastic teacher and all the other teachers and people working in this school are amazing.


E. M. Trout Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2006
- a parent
Trout is a wonderful school. My children love it here. All the teachers have been great and the principal is great with the kids and very involved with PTA. Mrs. Brown, Mrs. Atteberry, Mrs. Summers, Mrs. Seabaugh, Mrs. Webb have all been wonderful with my children. All of them have always had my child's interest at heart.

E. M. Trout Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2005
- a parent
I think this is a great school with lots of parent involvment.

E. M. Trout Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

E. M. Trout Elementary School
2109 East Prospect Avenue, Ponca City, OK  74604
(580) 767-8070
Last modified E. M. Trout Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
E. M. Trout Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top