Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pansy Kidd Middle School 4

Posted October 14, 2011
- a community member
I've nothing but good to say about Poteau schools. Maybe an one of thoise overworked teachers was a little rude, at times, but who isn't? Apparently, they are far more concerned with giving a quality education, than with pampering every parent who believes they and their spoiled children deserve royal treatment. Because of the solid educational foundation I was given in the Poteau schools (including Pansy Kidd), I was able to successfully complete the work required to receive all 3 of my degrees. Thank you Poteau, for being willing to invest in the future of our area young people!

Pansy Kidd Middle School 2

Posted September 25, 2011
- a community member
personally i think that the middle school is the worst school in poteau. the principle is rude the assistant principle is nice hes respectful and will work with you. a couple of the 6th grade teachers in particular are VERY rude and i would not have them teaching anyone i know unless they straighten UP. now then i have to say i think the best teacher there is MR. D hes very good at what he does and im sure could go on to be much more at a DECENT school. now then i think the english teacher for 7th grade could help out a little more but she is doing OKAY i guess. the social studies teacher in 6th grade needs to be more respectful to her students she acts like shes better then them. i will not say her name because theres no reason to cause conflict after all im only stating my opinion right? if i have to rate out of 5 i rate 2. lucky to get that.

Pansy Kidd Middle School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pansy Kidd Middle School 1

Posted October 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pansy Kidd Middle School 4

Posted December 03, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is in 7th grade this year at PKMS. Her only complaint was that she only had athletics two or three days a week last year. She loves being in band and athletics and her teachers are terrific. They always return my phone calls/emails and are willing to work with my daughter to help her achieve what I know she is capable of doing. The only reason I can't give PKMS 5 stars is because of the Day 1/Day 2 athletics program.

Pansy Kidd Middle School 1

Posted June 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pansy Kidd Middle School 2

Posted November 10, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pansy Kidd Middle School 2

Posted November 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pansy Kidd Middle School 5

Posted August 19, 2005
- a former student
The school has great teachers and great programs it is clean. Thier sports are great there band is great.

Pansy Kidd Middle School 1

Posted December 20, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pansy Kidd Middle School
100 Mockingbird Lane, Poteau, OK  74953
(918) 647-7741
Last modified Pansy Kidd Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pansy Kidd Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top