Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Prue, OK
Students enrolled: 95
Before care: No
After care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

16 reviews of this school


Prue High School 5

Posted March 16, 2011
- a community member
I have lived in Prue for 21 years. I worked at the school and it was not a bad place as some of you have put in your comments. Truth is you are making your statements based on hearsay. The teachers do there job to the best of their abilities and the food was good! The kids got plenty to eat! Furthermore it is a quite little town away from all the dangers of the bigger city schools out there.

Prue High School 4

Posted March 11, 2010
- a student
I'm a former student of Prue Schools. I attended it my whole life. I graduated from there in 2007. Prue might be a small school but everyone knows everyone and everything. Not always a good thing lol. BUt I'm not ashamed to tell people where I graduated from and what school I went to. The environment there is awesome. The teachers help you out alot and they do care about you as a person. I had the nicest teachers there. When I got pregnant my senior year everyone supported me and helped me out. I think the teachers there should get paid more than they do. I thank them every chance i get because if it wasn't for them I wouldn't be where I am today.

Prue High School 5

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
I totally disagree with the last comment made. I currently have a student attending Prue Schools and I am also a teacher. I have observed positive changes. For instance, discipline issues are at a minimum. Administration and teachers are in the halls during class transfers to monitor behavior. Students are learning more because they are learning respect and the importance of an education. My nephew attends Tulsa Public and they have to go through metal detectors where gangs are a problem. I am proud to have my child attend Prue Schools and believe our school will grow and flourish. Parents that complain should consider starting a PTA and volunteering. As far a drawing a check, most teachers could certainly make more money in a different profession so I totally disagree with the person who made the last comment that 'most teachers are there just to draw a

Prue High School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
As a former student of Prue Schools, I recieved what I believe to be as good of an education as a small school can provide. However, as a parnet of two children that also atteneded Prue Schools, I can say without a doubt, that over the years the school has slowly made an ever progressing turn for the worst. It seems that most of the teachers are there just to draw a check and could care less if the students recieve an education. As for the lunches, I know I wouldn't want to eat what they serve. Prue School used to be a really great school...I believe the problem rests in the administration.

Prue High School
no rating

Posted February 01, 2009
- a parent
Obviously the last two reviews came from administrators trying to make the system look better. Just read the reviews from former students or the parents of said students and you can see the lack of knowledge. Seroiusly...the food is what you are worried about? How about the huge drug problem, or the gangster type attitudes of teachers and administrators? Focus on the real issue of the sub-standard education your children are receiving at Prue. And for goodness sake use spell check!

Prue High School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
I have graduated 2 children from Prue Schools & I have a 3rd child still in elementary. One has received a college degree and one is currently in her 3rd year at Tulsa University. My children were very prepared for college and received an excellent education at Prue Schools.

Prue High School 1

Posted October 16, 2007
- a student
I am a former student at Prue School. They do play favorites and need better discipline. The people of the town run the school not the staff!

Prue High School 1

Posted September 20, 2007
- a teacher
As a former teacher for Prue Public Schools, I have to agree that graduates of Prue Public Schools are far behind students from surrounding school systems.

Prue High School 1

Posted September 19, 2007
- a community member
I graduated from Prue, and I gave this school one star because it is the lowest I could give. The food is alright contrary to popular beliefe. The major problem is in the disipline at this school! When a young adlut does something wrong they are not always duely punished. Futhermore they don't have any insentives in place to push the students to reach higher in their learning. The teachers play favorits as well!

Prue High School
no rating

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
My children graduated from Prue. If I would have known how academically behind a straight A student would be for college I would have transferred them to another school. I witnessed intemidation between students and also witness faculty intimidate a student. I have witnessed students that have drug issues allowed to be leaders of the school. The attendance pollicy is enforced based on who the student is. I have seen good teachers get ran off because they voiced their opinions in making changes for the better only to be shot down and not rehired the next year. Changes needed immediately.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Prue High School
104 Broadway, Prue, OK  74060
(918) 242-3351
Last modified Prue High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Prue High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top