Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Quinton, OK
Students enrolled: 139
 

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Quinton High School 1

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
I really don't know how this school is still open. NO security measures are in place at all. They say you need a visitors pass to be on school grounds but that hardly ever happens. Athletic students can get away with anything with no repercussions. Amazingly enough they always pass. The bullying that goes on breaks my heart and needs to stop. Unless you have family that has resided in the town for years you will be thrown to the side. This is a small minded school ran by small minded people. I encourage everyone to drive 30 miles away to McAlester!
1 person found this helpful

Quinton High School 1

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
If you are an athlete you will pass all your subjects because if you are ineliglble to play one week they will just trash that grade. the school lacks leadership. last year some of the seniors almost didn't graduate due to poor leadership and the counselor.the state dept was called in. in this school it just depends on what your last name is and if you are into sports. 1200 hundred characters are not enough to explain all the problems at this school.
2 people found this helpful

Quinton High School 1

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
This school district is narrow-minded and clueless. Only certain students get help with subjects and the others are left to figure things out for themselves. An I.E.P. means nothing here unless you fight the school for the help your child needs, then your child pays for your interference by ridicule from the teachers. It's a sad day when you have to hire an attorney to make the school teach your child!!!!! This is about the grade school. I know nothing about the high school.
2 people found this helpful

Quinton High School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Unfortunately athletics seem to be more important than academics. Wish they focused more on learning and less on football.
2 people found this helpful

Quinton High School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quinton High School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
I transferred my kids here 4yrs ago and they love it. Quinton has so much to offer and the new Superintendent is getting things done that the other one wouldn't.

Quinton High School 5

Posted February 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quinton High School 1

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quinton High School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a student
I absolutely loved Quinton. I went there my freshman year.. The teachers at Quinton treat you like family. It's a small school. Everybody knows everybody. Quinton is great in their academics. Though, sports are everything. And teachers sometimes tend to show favoritism. The counsler, Mrs Reasonor.. Is amazing! I'm going to miss her so much.

Quinton High School 1

Posted August 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quinton High School
210 North J Street, Quinton, OK  74561
(918) 469-3309
Last modified Quinton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Quinton High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top