Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Quinton, OK
Students enrolled: 139
 

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

10 reviews of this school


Quinton High School 1

Posted February 03, 2015
- a parent
I really don't know how this school is still open. NO security measures are in place at all. They say you need a visitors pass to be on school grounds but that hardly ever happens. Athletic students can get away with anything with no repercussions. Amazingly enough they always pass. The bullying that goes on breaks my heart and needs to stop. Unless you have family that has resided in the town for years you will be thrown to the side. This is a small minded school ran by small minded people. I encourage everyone to drive 30 miles away to McAlester!

Quinton High School 1

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
If you are an athlete you will pass all your subjects because if you are ineliglble to play one week they will just trash that grade. the school lacks leadership. last year some of the seniors almost didn't graduate due to poor leadership and the counselor.the state dept was called in. in this school it just depends on what your last name is and if you are into sports. 1200 hundred characters are not enough to explain all the problems at this school.

Quinton High School 1

Posted April 04, 2011
- a parent
This school district is narrow-minded and clueless. Only certain students get help with subjects and the others are left to figure things out for themselves. An I.E.P. means nothing here unless you fight the school for the help your child needs, then your child pays for your interference by ridicule from the teachers. It's a sad day when you have to hire an attorney to make the school teach your child!!!!! This is about the grade school. I know nothing about the high school.

Quinton High School
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Unfortunately athletics seem to be more important than academics. Wish they focused more on learning and less on football.

Quinton High School 5

Posted March 03, 2010
- a parent
I transferred my kids here 4yrs ago and they love it. Quinton has so much to offer and the new Superintendent is getting things done that the other one wouldn't.

Quinton High School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a student
I absolutely loved Quinton. I went there my freshman year.. The teachers at Quinton treat you like family. It's a small school. Everybody knows everybody. Quinton is great in their academics. Though, sports are everything. And teachers sometimes tend to show favoritism. The counsler, Mrs Reasonor.. Is amazing! I'm going to miss her so much.

Quinton High School 5

Posted October 12, 2007
- a parent
New teachers coming in...offering more challenging classes...sports program picking up

Quinton High School 4

Posted October 12, 2007
- a community member
Quinton is a really good school. Everyone is like family there!

Quinton High School 5

Posted April 19, 2007
- a student
Quinton is a wonderful school with great talent in the student body as well as the faculty. The community is also a outstanding supporter of all the programs. They are successful in so many different areas (FFA, Cheerleading, Speech & Debate, Track, Golf, Academics, etc.) and the students and faculty continue to strive for excellence in athletics, academics,and extracurricular activities. Bottom line, it is a wonderful place to live and go to school.

Quinton High School 3

Posted August 17, 2006
- a parent
My kids attended Quinton High school before moving to California. The counsler is a wonderful lady who will do anything to help the students. Overall the school dont teach thier children enough about things like math, and reading. They are more into sports. Sports i severything to Quinton High school. Also there are some other parents who will do anything to get thier kids to the top. The school don't do much about that. I am very happy to have my kids out of that school, but do miss the counsler.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quinton High School
210 North J Street, Quinton, OK  74561
(918) 469-3309
Last modified Quinton High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Quinton High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top