Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brushy Public School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
I love this school because the teachers actually care about their students.

Brushy Public School 1

Posted January 13, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brushy Public School 5

Posted December 30, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brushy Public School 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
My experience with Brushy school has been great! The teachers & staff are great! My youngest just started Kindergarten & it is amazing how much he has learned in just a few weeks. Thanks to his wonderful teacher Mrs. McKenzie. The sports and everything is great at this school. I just wish it had a high school!

Brushy Public School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brushy Public School 0
no rating

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
Last year my kids came from another district and were both struggling at the bottom of their classes. By the end of last term, I had Honor roll and student of the month certificates coming in regularly! My youngest went from reading recovery to reading advanced for his grade. Wonderful!

Brushy Public School 4

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
Teachers there go that extra mile to make sure each child have the chance to excel in all subjects.

Brushy Public School 5

Posted November 06, 2007
- a parent
my children have attened brushy school from the begining of there school experence and my husband and I are very pleased with the teachers at the school we have just moved to muldrow and are very sad that at the end of the semester that our children are going to have to transfer schools our oldest daughter has had a amazing time at the school and loves the fact that she gets to play sports there. guys keep up the good work and we will miss you all. cyndi lindsy and family

Brushy Public School 5

Posted December 14, 2006
- a parent
Two of my grandchildren attend this school. It was the only school that would accpt my grand-daughter as a regular kindergarten student when she was bored in Head Start. the teachers and principle were eager to help her to excel in academics and sports. My grandson is also being encouraged to excel and is given extra assignments when he gets bored. The Brushy Academic Team is an excellent tool to keep gifted students interested in school. The coaching staff can be rough on the students, but so do the coaching staffs at all schools. If you don't push a student, he/she will not succeed. I am proud that my grandchildren attend Brushy. I encourage all parents to send their children to smaller, rural schools, where each student is treated as an individual.

Brushy Public School 5

Posted October 02, 2006
- a parent
I would have to say that three of my four children go to a really great school and the teachers are wonderful. I love the school so much that I drove eight miles every day for the last to years to take my children to the school. thanks c lindsy

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brushy Public School
100968 S 4650 Rd, Sallisaw, OK  74955
(918) 775-4458
Last modified Brushy Public School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brushy Public School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top