Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Northwoods Fine Arts Academy 1

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
My children attend this school and I will not ever send another one of my children their again. The staff that includes office staff breach confidential information. This school is not a family friendly school. They are vindictive and gossip too much. They refuse to accept their responsibility of children when a child gets hurt on their time.

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted February 28, 2016
- a parent
How can a school develop honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students when they refuse to accept responsibility for their actions or lack there of?

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
I love this school!! Glad they got a new principal this year. Also glad they are making it K-5 so my kids can stay longer.

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy 1

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I would not send ur children to this school my son is 6 years old and he got tripped on the play ground and hit his head and had to go get an ice pack from the nurse the school never even called me and when my son told me what happend I called the school and the blonde girl n the office told me the teachers and principle were in a meeting and then hung up on me even though I told her what happend at school....

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy 1

Posted April 11, 2015
- a parent
I would recommend not sending your children to this school. The principal thinks she is better suited to raise my child then I am. I will not be sending my child to this school next year. I will be looking into other educational opportunities for my child. Since I am the parent and I know what is in their best interest not you. This school's staff for the most part is caring but they are not the parents of these children. The staff of this school gossip too much and take advantage of certain situations.

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy 1

Posted February 26, 2015
- a parent
I will not be sending my children to this school district next year. The principal and staff are vindictive. They call other agencies on families when they do not get their way on an issue. The principal looks down on families if they are poor and yes this is how many families feel. I know for a fact they have ran off good families from this district. It is sad that a few rotten apples have ruined that school for the district and families. It is a beautiful school.

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy 1

Posted April 16, 2014
- a parent
Worse school I could imagine any child attending. My child is advanced and the teacher, along with the principal is purposely holding my child back. There is NO qualitative or intelligent communication to the parents. My child has attended this school for two years and the environment, as well as the teachers have progressively gotten worse. I will be pulling my child out and they will be attending private school from now on!!! What a waste of taxpayers dollars of a school!!

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
My son has struggled in school and transitioning. He has shown tremendous improvement. this school has shown more one on one interaction as a teacher, then any other school hes attended. I am pleased with the overall educational value Northwood Fine Arts holds for their teachers and students.

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy 5

Posted August 05, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. I have had my son in several schools (Tulsa and Sapulpa) and they just treated my son like he was a problem and ignored him. My son is special needs and they take such good care of him, they work with him so he can do his best and overcome his disability. Moved to Sand Springs just for this school and for my son to get the help and education he deserves.

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy 1

Posted June 30, 2013
- a parent
The school staff and adminastration have issues. I had two children there last school year. My children were bullied and nothing was done about by adminastration or by the teacher. They do not want to work with families. I know many families who have asked to have their children transferred or the family just up and moved so their children could go to a better school. This school really has a problem but still sticks to the same old philosphy of it is all the parents fault.

Nearby schools

Northwoods Fine Arts Academy
1691 Old North Road, Sand Springs, OK  74063
(918) 246-1456
Last modified Northwoods Fine Arts Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-2
Top