Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Garfield is awesome. My kids think the principle is the bomb. She is really into kids. The teachers are caring and kind. Do have concerns on the school counselor though.

Garfield Elementary School 1

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
its seems like the new principal is trying hard but i feel this school has a huge bulling problem,it could stem from central ele. they never wanted to hear from parents of kids getting bullied.i hope garfield is differnet. there is a lack of info from school to parent.no sure if it was the teacher or the office not informing parents about school going ons.would like to see a different music teacher,kids just dont seem to enjoy or be into what she is doing.im sure she means well but the kids look like clowns at school programs, no one can understand what in the world we just heard.office staff r very helpful and careing about my concerns.need to work harder on bullys

Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to Garfield last year she moved to the middle school this year. I loved Garfield. I thought Mr. Clark was the best with the students.

Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a community member
I personally believe that Garfield is one of the best elementary schools. Considering the area it is in and from what I have seen, the lack of parent involvement, I believe Garfield does the best with what they have. I know of several teachers who stay after school on their own time to help a student understand something they are struggling with. Every school has its fault if you look hard enough.

Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garfield Elementary School 3

Posted October 04, 2006
- a parent
I am a new parent to Garfield but I must say I've already been rubbed the wrong way. I do believe they have a lot of offer but I'm thinking they have a lot that could be improved also. My biggest concern with them is I believe their safey is weak. I do like though that they make sure and offer music/computers/P.E. in rotating 3 days shifts.

Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted July 19, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Garfield Elementary School 2

Posted January 14, 2006
- a parent
Communication at this school between parents and teachers and principal are kept to the minimal. Parent volunteering is not encouraged. This school gives you as a parent the feeling that you want the next three years to hurry up and pass as quickly as possible.

Garfield Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garfield Elementary School
701 North Roosevelt Avenue, Sand Springs, OK  74063
(918) 246-1462
Last modified Garfield Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garfield Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top