Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pratt Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
The school's staff are very professional and caring. I had transferred my children there from the north side of the river where they were treated very poorly. I was told at their last p/T conference that they are leaders in their classes at Pratt. What a difference the change of schools has made for my kids. It is unfortunate that certain other schools in this district do not carry the same philosophy and professionalism as the staff and administration at Pratt.

Pratt Elementary School 3

Posted March 11, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has attended the school for 2 years and we have been pleased. It is a good atmosphere. They do not have an art program or art teacher. Art is also very limited in the classroom. They do offer art classes that you can pay for after school hours, but they are always on the same night of the week they never vary. I wish they would allow more parent interaction in the classroom and keep the parents more informed about what the students are learning. We have had wonderful teachers and I believe the principal truly cares about the students and he is very aware of what is going on in the school. He knows all of the students and parents by name.

Pratt Elementary School 1

Posted February 24, 2013
- a parent
We removed our two kids from this school for security reasons. The principal, teachers and office staff repeatedly let unvarified persons call in to the school over the telephone without providing any verification as far as i.d. , drivers license, etc... , and say they were somebody that they were NOT and change contact and enrollment forms for our kids. If this is not the absolute greatest threat to a minor childs safety, i dont know what is!!! Even after presenting this school with court ordered documentation, they still let people change our kids personal information, and view to suit their own needs, and never one time asked to see a valid form of i.d. After several attempts , and pleading for our kids safety, to the principle and office staff of Pratt Elementary, we immediately pulled the kids from this school. listen Parents : we are not the ones who should be scruitinized and questioned and put under fire, we intrust these schools, teachers, and staff with the safety and care of our most precious belongings, OUR CHILDREN, and if any school has issues explaining any question we have with regards to the care of our kids , then there is obviously something WRONG!! no stars!!

Pratt Elementary School 5

Posted April 02, 2011
- a parent
My children have attended Pratt since 2006. We transfered in each year until finally moving to Sand Springs. I am very pleased with the teachers and the overall atmosphere!

Pratt Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 10, 2009
- a parent
My daugther just loves her school and Ms. Blaylock. @ kinder she can read and do a little math!!!! They challenge the students and reward them for their hard work!! We are soooo happy to live in Sand Springs!!

Pratt Elementary School 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
All 3 of my daughters have attended Pratt (2 currently, 1 in middle school now). I would not have them go to any other school in Sand Springs. As far as I am concerned, it is the best school in the area. We moved out of the Pratt district for one semester and the treatment we received at that school was enough to drive us to move back to Pratt. Mr. Roberts knows each and every student by name. He knows their siblings and their parents. He is warm and inviting, but he does run a tight ship. If your child is not disciplined, he or she may have a hard time at first. I think children need discipline at school and I welcome the structure the teachers and administration provide for all students.

Pratt Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is a current student at this school and we love it there...she does very good and most of the teachers seem to really care about the kids...she loves her principal and his dog (the school mascot)

Pratt Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 08, 2008
- a parent
This school is ran with a dictatorship mentality. The office staff is always very rude to the parents. The cafeteria staff screams during every lunch hour. It is a very frightening school for small children until they learn they must walk in step with this dominion. The school is very overcrowded, 27 kids minimum in most classrooms. There are several other schools in our district with very small classrooms. See Limestone school as a possible alternative, excellent school, small class size. My child's classroom has been overcrowded every year and brings home so much homework and I have to be the teacher every day. I am teaching, not assisting with homework. Finally, the attitude among faculty, parents, and students is very elitist. I had a much better experience at another local elementary school with my older student/s. I look forward to our tenure at this school ending.

Pratt Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2007
- a community member
I went to Pratt untill I moved to Florida, and it is an amazing school!

Pratt Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a parent
Both of my childen attend Pratt. I am so impressed with Mr. Roberts and his staff. Although it is a public school, I feel my children are getting the resources, attention, and dedication I thought I could only find at a private school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pratt Elementary School
301 West 35th Street, Sand Springs, OK  74063
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (918) 246-1550
Last modified Pratt Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top