Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2016
- a community member
I have found a school with an overwhelming amount of teachers who get very involved in my kid's education. I'm so happy we chose liberty elementary school for our kid. She will be moving on to the sixth grade soon after and we feel she is very prepared thank you liberty staff

Liberty Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
Each day children are reminded of how to interact with each other during morning assembly. Children are rewarded based on their efforts towards academic achievement and character quality. The staff also keeps communication open with parents through email, class news letters , and various parent involved activites.

Liberty Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
As a parent I loved the open communication I had with my little one's teacher. Any concerns I had were quickly attended to. I also enjoyed how this school opened its doors to parents to be involved through out the year with special events, and weekly news letters.

Liberty Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
I was honestly amazed by all my little one has accomplished this year. I could tell that day in and day out her teachers had dedicated themselves to her education. This school has very dedicated teachers, and staff plus a great STEM curiculum. I think that combination makes Liberty truely the best school in town.

Liberty Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
I believe the amount of homework brought home by my student was appropriate for the grade level.

Liberty Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
This school teaches children diligence through out the day starting with morning assembly every day. Children are encouraged to be their best by all the staff.

Liberty Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
Children are taught to be leaders. To earn respect they must in turn be respectful. Each child is given various opportunities to lead or help in their class and school. In my child's class, every child would have the opportunity to be the class leader. This involved helping out the teacher, and class on that day.

Liberty Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 22, 2015
- a parent
Liberty staff often go out of their way to make children feel safe and appreciated through out the year. My little one's teacher even made my child a small pillow to help with seperation aniexty issues. Also, once a month every classmate is celebrated on their leader day. The class learns fun facts about each child, on their day. Unkind words are quickly reprimanded, and children are reminded how to behave respectfully.

Liberty Elementary School 4

Posted July 08, 2013
- a parent
Liberty Elementary is a great school. My daughter was delayed in several areas and the teachers and principal were on top of it. They did testing and got her the help that she needed. It has a small town atmosphere, they remember who you are and who your kids are. It is now becoming a magnet school and I hope that improves it and makes it even better. I would highly recommend this school.

Liberty Elementary School 1

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
I don't like the school. and my kids will not be going back next year I don't like the way its run or the teachers the way they do things or I should say don't do. and to tell my child what she can or can't do an its not fair about things she has no idal on what's going on. an is trying to be the mother when its not there kid to be saying those things too them if a teacher has a problem with something they need to talk to the mother and father not the child. and for a child to be bully for three years that's messed up and my child to tell the teacher and the teacher does nothing about it is also messed up you know who your are. you ask me if I like the school NO I don't!!!!!!!!!!

Nearby schools

Liberty Elementary School
631 North Brown Street, Sapulpa, OK  74066
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (918) 224-1492
Last modified Liberty Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top