Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


South Rock Creek Public School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
angrydillpickle and JOLLYDILLPICKLE! i rate this school 17 out of 5 hi hi hi hi h ih hi h ih ih i h

South Rock Creek Public School 1

Posted July 23, 2012
- a parent
Do NOT enroll your child in this school if your child is a minority or looks like he/she isn't 100% white. We have experienced nothing but problems with this school and the administration will do nothing to rectify the problem. When we speak to the principal, he does nothing but have the teacher call us and the teacher IS the problem. I even have a formal evaluation from a 3rd party that says there is discrimination going on at this school and STILL they do nothing about it. I will be pulling my child from this school and taking him/her elsewhere. The discrimination is never outright but my child is excluded from activities and teams and I am told by other parents that is is just "understood" that children of color aren't allowed to do certian things at South Rock Creek School. And if your child is 'different' in any way, don't expect the teachers or staff to care or do anything to help your child. Run from this school and go elsewhere is my best advice!

South Rock Creek Public School 5

Posted March 29, 2011
- a parent
This school has been amazing for our daughter! The teachers have been excellent and supportive.

South Rock Creek Public School 2

Posted July 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Rock Creek Public School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Teacher -student ratio is great. Teachers and support staff are very diligent and helpful to both students and parents. Any problem arising is taken care of immediately with parent involvement. Curiculum is excellent.

South Rock Creek Public School 5

Posted April 13, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing all of my kids go there they have awesome teachers and the kids there are all great!!!

South Rock Creek Public School 5

Posted April 08, 2009
- a parent
A definate 5. I would give more if i could. I can't say enough good things about this school.

South Rock Creek Public School 5

Posted February 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

South Rock Creek Public School 3

Posted July 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

South Rock Creek Public School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

South Rock Creek Public School
17800 South Rock Creek Road, Shawnee, OK  74801
(405) 273-6072
Last modified South Rock Creek Public School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
South Rock Creek Public School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top