Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
4 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
It is a driven school which promotes literacy first. Top down leadership driving a 25 book this year program to get students excited about reading.

Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
I love Rogers Middle School because the staff is great and they care about the students.

Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
The teachers are great and they care about the students futures. I attended Rogers myself it's a great school

Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 16, 2009
- a parent
They have a great parent resource room, band,and math program. They have a great staff and they have a program that prepares the students for college. They also have alot of family resources such as mentoring for young boys and counseling.

Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
I think Rogers Middle School is the best place to work, our staff is loyal, generous and spiritual. Our kids are fortunate to be here and we are fortunate to have them. I look forward to coming to work!!!

Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
The school is fastly becoming a outstanding middle school and they are simple great

Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
I love my school and the students who give me a reason to come to work every day. We have so many gifts, talents, and ethnicities represented at Rogers, and it is a challenging, fun, and sometimes entertaining place to work! The teachers and staff at Rogers are all top-notch and love children! We firmly believe in making a difference one child at a time. While Rogers is a great school, it is also a needy school with 100% of our students eligible for free and reduced lunches. You couldn't pick a better school to support and encourage in your efforts to reward worthy schools. Please help us make a difference in the lives of our students by giving us the honor of being one of your winners. Sincerely, Ms. Greenhoward, 6th Grade Language Arts Teacher

Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a teacher
Rogers has school pride, the children participate in all extra curricular activities. They keep their school clean and are polite.

Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2009
- a community member
Rogers is a community school that is well support by the neighborhood.

Rogers Middle School
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a teacher
I have work with the students at Rogers for 14 years. The staff is caring and like a real family. Its a great place to work. The job is challenging at times but I love my students and it is worth the time and effort. Go Mustangs!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rogers Middle School
4000 Spencer Road, Spencer, OK  73084
(405) 771-3205
Last modified Rogers Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Rogers Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top