Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tahlequah High School 1

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
I must say that I am very disappointed in this school. The school's discipline policy needs to be enforced. If you have a child that skips school, this is not the school for you, look elsewhere. As a parent, I was repeatedly aware as well as the school attendance that our child was skipping class however nobody wanted to do anything as far as discipline. I even called and asked that the child be punished for their actions but they didn't. A parent would like to think that the school would be more intolerant of this behavior, but not this school. The kids fight a lot and even went as far as putting videos on the internet of the fights. This school definitely needs to be reminded that they dealing with MINORS and are responsible for them and quit running the school like a college with too many freedoms.

Tahlequah High School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tahlequah High School 0
no rating

Posted October 08, 2009
- a student
I think it's an amazing High School with a wide array of classes. The teachers there are amazing and some of the kindest I've ever met. But they are very short on resources and struggle every day to teach with what little they can afford.

Tahlequah High School 1

Posted March 18, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Tahlequah High School 5

Posted February 22, 2009
- a student
This school rocks. I don't care what anyone says. This is, without a doubt, the best school this side of the Mississippi.

Tahlequah High School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a student
I have attended this school for two years and I think that it is one of the best school in Oklahoma. All the teachers are very nice and care about there students. They even give you there cell phone number and tell you to text them if there is problem in class or something!!! So I think this school is amazing.

Tahlequah High School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Tahlequah High School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2008
- a parent
I am an alumni and a parent of two kid that have went to Tahlequah schools. We have no sports program, If you know someone or go to church with a coach you will get to play and it has been that way for a long time.

Tahlequah High School 0
no rating

Posted April 15, 2008
- a community member
I am an alumni of this school. And when I went there I hated it. Poor leadership, poor instructors, poor administration. The sports program, well, there isn't one. I am a sophomore in college now, and I had to teach myself how to study because the classes were so easy, I did not have to study in high school. I never cracked a book. It was a horrible experience.

Tahlequah High School 1

Posted March 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tahlequah High School
591 Pendleton Street, Tahlequah, OK  74464
(918) 458-4150
Last modified Tahlequah High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tahlequah High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top