Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Temple High School 1

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
Why has temple public school system lost so many kids to surrounding school's? These are all good families that have raised excellent and well behaved children that respect others. Kids who's parents were raised in Temple, make good money and support the town but are now sending their children to Randlett, Waurika, Walter's, Grandview and Comanche schools. I wonder what is wrong here? What is the common denominator to the reasons behind the removal of so many grade school and high school children?

Temple High School 1

Posted January 12, 2013
- a teacher
No band, no soccer, no choir, no after school program's, no after school tutoring, no gifted and talented programs, no pep club, no types of show and tell or arts programs, pitiful special education program, no plays or programs put on by students, no music classes for elementary students, there are only 150 kids or less from Pre-k thru 12th grade total instead of 250 they say they have and this school offers nothing but the bare minimum to get by. Why is it that all of the graduating seniors the last few years that go on to college must enroll in remedial English and math classes?

Temple High School 1

Posted January 12, 2013
- a parent
I was so proud of my sons end of instruction scores. They were really high except one problem. As I was bragging on him, he asked that I not brag because he really didn't earn the results because the teachers gave the class the answers.

Temple High School 4

Posted November 29, 2012
- a parent
I believe this school system has plenty to offer any child attending.. I don't understand why so much negativity is pooring in toward this school. Remember, what you get out of something is usually what you put into it. Trash In = Trash Out

Temple High School 1

Posted March 06, 2010
- a parent
It seems to be one battle after another to try and get anything done with these people. I do not recommend this school to anyone.

Temple High School 0
no rating

Posted December 13, 2008
- a parent
we have had a lot of trouble with this school and i would not recommend you put your child there. they have labled my child a troublemaker and have consisently failed to put out the effort and environment for my child to learn and get to the level that he should be at. much lip service but not enough action

Temple High School 4

Posted November 02, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Temple High School 5

Posted October 30, 2007
- a parent
I like this school. If education is what your after this is the school for you. This is a small town school. The teacher's and administration care about your child, your child's learning, and your child's abilities. I rate this school as being very well rounded! Some times the smaller the better!

Temple High School 1

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
The school has very little to offer.

Temple High School 3

Posted April 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Temple High School
206 School Street, Temple, OK  73568
(580) 342-6221
Last modified Temple High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Temple High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top