Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Berryhill Es South 5

Posted April 05, 2014
- a parent
We love Berryhill schools. Great teachers, administrators and parents. It is a small community and I know that the teachers would do anything to keep my children safe. We would highly recommend this school!

Berryhill Es South 1

Posted March 29, 2012
- a parent
The main focus is on the 'in crowd' and football. If your family didn't grow up here, then you aren't in the clique. There is a nice football field- but NO computer classes for elementary, NO gifted & talented program, and field trips average about 1 per year, or some years 0. Curriculum is mainly worksheets, repetitive & boring, with a learn it or don't attitude, very outdated styles of teaching and discipline. The staff does have high expectations for the students, but not many are willing to put effort into helping students reach the expectations. We've been extremely disappointed with this school.

Berryhill Es South 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2010
- a parent
Berryhill Public Schools is a small district in a large city. Students get the attention needed to ensure success from grade to grade.

Berryhill Es South 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berryhill Es South 3

Posted December 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Berryhill Es South 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berryhill Es South 0
no rating

Posted July 12, 2008
- a parent
I am very pleased with Berryhill Elementary. The Administration. teachers, staff, students and parents all work very well together. It feels like family! The daily behavior reports in Thursday folders are very informative. It is a system that is run throughout the entire elementary school and each child knows from the 1st day they attend Berryhill what is expected of them. Great school!! We love it!! Go Chiefs!!

Berryhill Es South 1

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
We have been terribly unimpressed by the lack of professionalism among the teachers and administration. With such a small district, there seems to be little or no accountability.

Berryhill Es South 5

Posted February 22, 2008
- a parent
We moved to Berryhill the year my daughter started Pre-K. My husband and I have been very impressed with the community, the care and concern the teachers have for the students, and the values of the school. It may seem small, but it is certainly refreshing just knowing that all teachers and staff have YOUR child's best interest at heart.

Berryhill Es South 1

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
Overall this school has been a big disappointment. Teachers spend too much time teaching students how to excel on state testing rather than on actual academic curriculum. The Indian Education program is basically non-existent, yet the school receives funding for one. The school needs to invest more in educational programs, IT, language, arts, etc, but instead, funding always seems to go to sports programs. Suggestions and complaints seem to fall on the deaf ears of apathetic school administrators.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Berryhill Es South
3128 South 63rd West Avenue, Tulsa, OK  74107
(918) 445-6041
Last modified Berryhill Es South is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Berryhill Es South Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top