Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Berryhill High School 1

Posted September 25, 2014
- a parent
My child came home everyday with more homework than was possible to finish before their bedtime. Good teachers just not given the tools they need to teach adequately. They ask for money every week. My kids had a horrible experience at this school, I would not recommend this school to anyone.

Berryhill High School 1

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
Very clique-y - even the parents. Despite the small size, my child was never given any individual attention.

Berryhill High School 4

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
The state of Oklahoma gives this school an A grade! Nice community, as ling as you are one of them, if not, your child may or may not thrive but for the most part we have been happy.

Berryhill High School 4

Posted March 26, 2010
- a student
I am currently attending Berryhill, this is a fine school, they have some of the highest test scores in the state of oklahoma, the education is there IF the student wants it. A good example of this would be my class of 2010, the intelligence of this class ranges from none to students that have earned as high as a 34 on the ACT and have scored the highest score possible on the AP english test. The athletics in this school seems to vary year to year, we were state runner up in football this year. The music program is where the school truley excells, with 17 state championships in marching band, 12 in jazz band, and several sweepstakes awards for concert band (the sweepstakes is the highest award given to bands in Oklahoma) it is easy to see who represents Berryhill's excellence.

Berryhill High School 5

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berryhill High School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Berryhill High School 5

Posted March 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Berryhill High School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
Excellent School, hometown environment, my kids love going to school at Berryhill. I have 3 boys and 2 girls and have never had any problems with any of the teachers or staff. Your child is not a number at Berryhill, they are a person!

Berryhill High School 1

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
This is school is above average for a public school but way below what we are able to provide for our kids.

Berryhill High School 5

Posted April 27, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Berryhill High School
3128 South 63rd West Avenue, Tulsa, OK  74107
(918) 445-6035
Last modified Berryhill High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Berryhill High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top