Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Tulsa, OK
Students enrolled: 1,116

3 stars
Based on 41 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Central High School 0
no rating

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
I am a class of 1969 graduate and believe that East Central deserves to win. My son is a 2001 graduate of ECHS.

East Central High School 1

Posted December 07, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Central High School 1

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Central High School 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
My second kid just started attending EC, They got a new and stricter principal. Dont get me wrong, I loved O'Malley, but he didn't enforce the rules. They have a great new rule list and things are changing for the better!

East Central High School 5

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Central High School 1

Posted May 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Central High School 3

Posted January 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Central High School 3

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
The school is pretty much as easy as it gets when it comes to grades. I make straight A's pretty much through the year, pretty much by just doing the work. I sort of wish it was more of callenge to me, because I tend to slack off this year due to it being EASY to pass. The students are alright, some get a little annoying and the fights are pretty dumb, but over all i suppose its alright. The teachers I believe are push overs. I dont think they have adequate privileges they should have to punish students, save for a few I've had over the years, one of whom left last year :'(. Honestly, the same kids over and over, bring back the paddle? It won't bother me. Why? Because I don't do anything stupid. I give this school an average, but barely that. O'Malley is a great principal

East Central High School 1

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
The principal at East Central obviously doesn't know how to control his students. This school is horrible

East Central High School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Central High School
12150 East 11th Street, Tulsa, OK  74128
(918) 746-9700
Last modified East Central High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
East Central High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top