Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kendall-Whittier Elementary School 1

Posted July 28, 2014
- a community member
My nephew attends this school who also has a disability, and from what I know most parents should be concerned if they child has a disability, this is for the education and our future, what I do like is that my nephew still attends Kendall Whittier elementary so far, they could focus more on disability's to improve, thank you to whom it may concern. Rate this school

Kendall-Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted February 15, 2011
- a community member
I am an education professor (preparing young teachers) and a neighbor of the school. This is an outstanding school. The teachers, staff, and principal are committed, well-trained, hard-working, and creative. Parent involvement is growing as the principal and teachers reach out to a whole community, its kids and its families in all sorts of ways. The school is a vital community center. The academic programs are challenging and move kids along well in their academic career. If I had kids, they would go to Kendall-Whittier School.

Kendall-Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My son has been attending Kendall-Whittier Elementary for the past two years and I have been very impressed with the quality along with the diversity of this school! They are always having fun events for the entire neighborhood community and families that are great ways of letting people get together and make a difference in our child's life!! We will me moving soon and most likely changing schools but I will always remember this school when he gets older and tell everyone I know its one of the best schools for this area!!

Kendall-Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
This is a great school! my son is now a fifth grader. And because of the great staff and support to us as a family he will be attending an academic middle school this fall. I am also looking forward to sending our four year old to pre k there later this year!

Kendall-Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2009
- a parent
My son has been at Kendall-Whittier since Kindergarten, and all of his teachers have been wonderful. The school offers so much to the students, families, and community. I love the year round schedule.

Kendall-Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted December 31, 2007
- a teacher
I have been teaching for over 25 years and have taught in 5 other schools. None of these schools can even begin to live up to the quality of Kendall-Whittier. The staff at this school is dedicated to doing whatever it takes to give the students a quality education. Teachers strive to learn all they can and work hard to grow professionally. We have more National Board Certified teachers that any school in the state of Oklahoma! I feel honored to be part of this staff and to get to work with these children and their families.

Kendall-Whittier Elementary School 4

Posted July 21, 2007
- a parent
My daughter just finished Kindergarten here, and her teacher was great! Very hard-working. I liked the fact that many of the students were bilingual because my non-bilingual daughter got a great opportunity to hear another language and learn some vocabulary. I do not like the year-round or 'continuous learning' schedule, however, because I am a professor and would have preferred a similar schedule to mine. But that was just a personal thing.

Kendall-Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2004
- a parent
I like the year round school it has been great for my daughter who is now in the 5th grade...The intercessions are really helpful. This school is absolutely one of the best in Tulsa. The parent teacher conferences are the best and I love the fact that so many parents attend.

Kendall-Whittier Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2004
- a parent
This school provides the best year round schedule for their students. Durring their breaks they offer a very unique experience called intersession. Here they receive an non triditional learning experience. The school is bi-lingual and provides a great community servece teaching the hispanic parents english. They have put on a 4th of july parade. The student decorate bikes and win prizes. Overall this school takes that one step further and works with the whole family and not just the students. I wish there were more schools like this in tulsa. There are only a few year round schools and this one is the best.They are basicly self supported and in a class of their own.

Nearby schools

Kendall-Whittier Elementary School
2601 East 5th Place, Tulsa, OK  74104
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (918) 833-9900
Last modified Kendall-Whittier Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top