Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6
Public
Tulsa, OK
Students enrolled: 282
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Grimes Elementary School 4

Posted March 21, 2014
- a parent
I have had my children at Grimes for the past 3 years and I have to say that I'm worried about how the upper grades teachers handle the students. But the first and second grade program is wonderful! We have gone through 3 different principals and although the PTA involvement is improving, the sense of community is not because we are not allowed to congregate after school due to lack of parking with Eisenhower now open next door.

Grimes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
My son attended Grimes for 2 years, and I was never once informed of when and where a PTA meeting would be. I was told 'someone would call me' or 'call back later'. I had been very active at his old school and wanted to help, but that just isn't an option here. Too bad, because the principal is awesome, although I wasn't blown away by the staff.

Grimes Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2009
- a parent
When I first walked into Grimes 6 years ago I sighed once inside the door, I knew this school was the right choice. I had been online researching schools and when I pulled up Grimes School that was the end of my searching. My son is Autistic and I was looking for a small school so he wouldn't be so over-whelmed. He loved it, he never complained about being bullied, the kids seemed to embrace him and would watch over him. My daughter has spent all of her elementary years at Grimes and she loves it, she loves the staff and Principal Baldwin.The principal and the staff are always friendly and anxious to help in anyway. I tell everybody I know about Grimes, the school and staff have truly been a Blessing to our family.

Grimes Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Grimes Elementary has wonderful teachers who provide a real variety of learning activities on a limited budget. The students show a real love for their school and display excellent social and academic skills.

Grimes Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Grimes Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Grimes Elementary School 1

Posted January 30, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Grimes Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
Grimes has very involved teacher/parent participation. Principal is very approachable and accommodating. Office staff very friendly and helpful.

Grimes Elementary School 4

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
My children have been attending Grimes for the past 4 years. I have been very pleased with the teachers at Grimes. They are all very positive and kind! A great little school!

Grimes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2008
- a parent
Grimes is one of the best kept secrets in the Tulsa Public School system. It's like getting a private school education on a public school dime. I would highly recommend Grimes to any family and do!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grimes Elementary School
3213 East 56th Street, Tulsa, OK  74105
(918) 746-8720
Last modified Grimes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Grimes Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top