Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Darnaby Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
The fifth grade teachers in 2015-2016 school year. They were amazing. I appreciate all of the hard work they put forth for their students.

Darnaby Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
This school is all about how much money the children's family have, how long the family has been there, and what and how many sports the children participate in. All of the children are super cliquey and materialistic. Very disappointing.

Darnaby Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
Especially the EDP before/after school care. They constantly yell at the children and can be extremely rude. Hardly ever positive.

Darnaby Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
The children that attend there are mean, rude and disrespectful. The atmosphere is fake. The staff is much nicer to some of the student/parents than others.

Darnaby Elementary School 1

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
My son and daughter have been enrolled in Darnaby Elementary School for the last two years. It's such a disappointment. The children in my daughter's class are spoiled and unsupervised. There are a lot of mean children that band in cliques - all about how much money the children's parents make and what brand of clothes the children wear. None of the parents are friendly, even after two years. My husband and I coached the 2nd grade basketball team and the parents were mean and rude to us and to their own kids (with exception of a few). They are fake, mean and stuck up. My daughter has some super social anxiety now that she has to put up with those children. We attended the Spring Fling the other night, and I even felt like I was bullied by another mother! The fifth grade teachers were amazing, but the parents and children are ..... ugh. Oh, and the woman in the office IS RUDE. Not pleasant at all and even my children don't like her. ALSO - they have grown to hate music and art?!?! My children say the teachers are mean and hateful and make it extremely mean. Not happy.

Darnaby Elementary School 5

Posted September 01, 2014
- a parent
My two kids, my daughter is in 2nd grade her brother is in 4th grade. I love darnaby because the teachers, students and parents are all good people. This is one of the best school my kids attended.

Darnaby Elementary School 2

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
As a mother moving into the area, my first experience at an Union school (Darnaby) was not very satisfying. The lady who work in the front office is very rude, but I noticed it's only to certain parents. If you are not a part of their social clique , you aren't really welcomed to participate in the PTA...which I personally think is a joke because it's only about money. I cannot tell you one thing the PTA has done with the money they constantly ask for. The children are always wrong, so regardless of what the problem may be there is no need for the children to tell the adults. I think most if them are just there for a check, and some people take pride in the school but they aren't the ones that some of the staff are rude to. My daughter loves her teacher, but that is the only good thing I can share abexperiencemy experience.I hate that a few bad apples has ruined my experience with the school, but as a result I am moving my children out of the area so they don't have to go back to Darnaby.

Darnaby Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a parent
Darnaby Elementary is absolutely wonderful. The teachers and staff are very hands on and encouraging. The Parent involvement at the school is amazing. I love this school.

Darnaby Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2012
- a parent
This school has been wonderful for my two children. They are getting the best education from many wonderful teachers. The parent involvement is amazing! In my first year as a parent I was included in so many activities I stayed busy the whole year! I could not be happier!

Darnaby Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2009
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and last year in pre-k. He is very bashful for a kid and never moves along with others thanks to the efforts of the teacher he is now so much social and his english vocabulary is so awesome . We talk indian lang at home and he is very adept in his english and math skills of the first grader back in india is not a match to his . I really appreciate all the efforts the kindergarten teacher has taken and the overall academic excellence of darnaby

Nearby schools

Darnaby Elementary School
7625 East 87th Street, Tulsa, OK  74133
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (918) 357-4333
Last modified Darnaby Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top