Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

6-12|Private
541 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 30 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cascia Hall Preparatory School 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a parent
The teachers, administration and other families have always made my family feel welcome and a part of the school. When my children have been challenged by the curriculum they have found available resources before it was too late.

Cascia Hall Preparatory School 2

Posted November 21, 2014
- a parent
While I had some good teachers, the students made my life hell for three years. If things haven't changed, be prepared for psychological scars.

Cascia Hall Preparatory School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
As a parent of students in both the Upper and Middle schools at Cascia, I am pleased that my children are in an environment where they are pushed to excel academically, not only by the faculty, but by their peers too. They are encouraged to participate in many extracurricular activities, in addition to team sports. Our children love the environment and really feel like they're developing relationships which will extend well beyond graduation.

Cascia Hall Preparatory School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a parent
Cascia Hall is my daughter's home away from home! I could not ask for better faculty and staff to teach her in her academic endeavors!! They also care for the whole student...mind, body and SPIRIT!!

Cascia Hall Preparatory School 5

Posted April 12, 2014
- a teacher
My school is a Catholic Augustinian institution of learning. My school is my home away from home. Our core values, truth, unity, and charity, are consciously embodied by both faculty and students in and out of the classroom. Our curriculum is rigorous, our students rise to every challenge, and our parents support and appreciate the faculty and staff. we are working to diversify our student body.

Cascia Hall Preparatory School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a parent
Cascia Hall is an absolutely amazing school. While I'm a big believer that no school is perfect and no administration/faculty is perfect, I truly believe Cascia Hall stands behind their values and is 100% committed to their students. I have no doubt that once my children graduate, they will be completely prepared for college.

Cascia Hall Preparatory School 5

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
Both of my daughters have graduated from Cascia Hall. I contribute their success to Cascia. They learned in high school what it takes to succeed. They learned that hard work and dedication will take you where you want to go. It was not all books at Cascia, it was the Augustinians, faculty and staff that offered them so much leading to a well-rounded education. Both have graduated from college with extraordinary grades (Cascia taught them how to study from the day they walked through the front door) and both are well on their way to successful careers. If I had it to do over, again, I would do exactly what I did the first time and choose Cascia Hall for the outstanding education that it offers! I asked my girls if they would choose Cascia, again, and both said they would do it all over, again, at Cascia!! GO COMMANDOS!!

Cascia Hall Preparatory School 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a parent
My school is Cascia Hall Preparatory School in Tulda, Ok. What a wonderful environment for your 6 th thru 12 th grader! The curriculum is rigorous and impressive, prepares kids for college in so many ways. It is steeped in many years of tradition but exploring new educational frontiers constantly. The faculty has been wonderful for my kids, always encouraging them to participate in class and in after school activities. Love the educational environment of the Augustinians. Love all the service projects the kids participate in as well. Teaching our kids about doing for others is so important.

Cascia Hall Preparatory School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
I am a current parent of 3 students at Cascia Hall. The Cascia experience has been nothing but exceptional from day one. The faculty/staff are some of the most dedicated professionals I have ever seen, always encouraging the students to go that extra mile to be the very best that they can be. Excellence is encouraged in the classroom, on the playing field/court/matt/stage and in life. The community that surrounds you at Cascia Hall is one of love and character in which all are welcome. You know you are in the right place when the kids consider Cascia an extension of their family and they don't want to let their family down so they strive to be their best.

Cascia Hall Preparatory School 5

Posted October 14, 2013
- a parent
There is no perfect school and there are no perfect people. Cascia Hall is, however, a wonderful place to have your children educated. It is a safe, loving environment where it is COOL to be smart. The students are encouraged to be involved in extracurricular activities of all kinds from chorus to plays to robotics to debate to athletics - there's something for everyone. Don't be intimidated by the location (near Utica Square) or by the beautiful campus - there are capable and caring teachers, administrators, kids and parents at Cascia Hall and children of all backgrounds are welcome. The Christian principals that the school was founded on are still alive and well in the hallways and in the classrooms. Perfection - no. Striving to be close to perfection - yes and your child will be inspired to do and be their best at Cascia. I currently have two children at this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cascia Hall Preparatory School
2520 South Yorktown Avenue, Tulsa, OK  74114
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. (918) 746-2600
Last modified Cascia Hall Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Top