Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Sts Peter & Paul Catholic School

Private | PK-8 | 214 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Tulsa

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $39,800. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $810.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 24, 2013

I myself go to this school, and it is my second home. Even though it's a small school, Saints Peter and Paul is a good school for children of all ages.


Posted January 22, 2012

I went to this school as a child and now I have a son and daughter both going there. It is a wonderful school. I loved it and both of my children do too. They are getting a very good education and the teachers there are all experienced. It is a very positive environment for children. If you are looking for a Catholic school for your children, I suggest this one.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2011

I have 2 daughters at the school now and put 2 other daughters through the school. My experience is excellent. Our 4 daughters have received a very balanced education and are well prepared for high school. The teachers and administration are well qualified and focused on the students. Great school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 18, 2010

It is sad to say that this school is not what it used to be. I used to be a caring, academically challenging school. The early Elementary grades are better that the Middle School. Several students' scores actually went backwards. The school has a huge bullying problem which they seem to ignore. I know that several parents have left because of it. The leadership is non-existant.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 8, 2008

I have 3 children at this school. They focus on social, christian relationships. Small class sizes aid in better instruction and understanding
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 19, 2007

I have a son which attended the 3-year old program. It was a very positive experience for him. He always had fun, as well as demonstrated in many ways that he was learning through his 'play.' The teachers were professional and caring at the same time. It's a positive, diverse, and Catholic environment that finds unique ways to connect with the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2005

My siblings and I attended this school during childhood. I now have a child that is a student there and will send my youngest as well when age allows. I believe this school is very devoted to my children's education, sense of well-being and religion. Placing all at an equal level of importance, I feel my children will grow and flourish to the best degree possible in this nuuring environment. I would recommend it to every parent!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 24, 2004

I have 2 children that attend this school. The staff of this school seem to be devoted to the school and the children. My children have developed a strong sense of respect for others, and responsibility for themselves. I could not have chosen a better school. I love this school. Sts. Peter & Paul thrives off excellence!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 25, 2004

I have 2 children that attend Peter & Paul. We have found it to be a wonderful place for our children. They receive a great education but also so much more! The teachers are loving and encouraging to each student. The principal knows every student by name. This school is like a big family. The preschool is also very wonderful! They do many educational field trips and a lot of learning. Any child would be blessed to attend this wonderful school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 20, 2003

We are not Catholic, but the educators at this school do an outstanding job of teaching these kids. Virtually every student at Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic School outperforms the counterparts at public and private schools in this area.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 55% 58%
Hispanic 37% 13%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 4% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 3% 17%
Black 3% 10%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 5%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Roman catholic

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
Partnerships with local resources and organizations
  • Diocese of Tulsa
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1428 North 67th East Avenue
Tulsa, OK 74115
Phone: (918) 836-2165

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT