Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Southpark Christian School

Private | PK-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Tulsa

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $71,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $610.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

9 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 2, 2011

I am a parent of two students at SCS, and I am an alumni as well. In fact, my sister is an alumni too. This school is truly a blessing. The teachers and staff are one of a kind. If you want your child to get an amazing education, with Biblical principles, this is where you need to be. Check our their website at, www.scstulsa.com.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 12, 2010

This school refused to go by a court. Order to keep my child safe and unenrolled my child instead also gave private records without my permission. So if you want to promote a school that only cares about money and not its students take them there.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 23, 2010

Southpark Christian School is a wonderful school. I cannot say enough about how loving and caring the teachers are! They go above and beyond what is required of them daily. I have 2 children (3 year old and 1st grader) and they both love the school too!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2010

Southpark excels in curriculum instruction. The smaller classrooms (8-10 students) allow teachers to spend quality one-on-one time with each student. SAT scores soar 85-100 percent above the National Standards. Even the K2 and K3 students have books and are learning. Most of the students at Southpark have been there since K3. They don't want to leave! It is a happy place with students from every background and ethnicity. We love it!!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted July 9, 2010

Our two daughters have attended Southpark since 2004.Another daughter will begin pre-K this year (2010-11).SOUTHPARK has the MOST AWESOME teachers,administrators & staff.They are DEVOTED to the childs SPIRITUAL,EDUCATIONAL&PERSONAL GROWTH.LOW student to teacher RATIOS ensure individual attention for students. SOUTHPARK EDUCATION = QUALITY DON'T DELAY,ENROLL TODAY!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2009

I am a parent of two SouthPark Students. We love the Staff and the Extracurricular activities offered. PE, Music, Art, and lots of field trips throughout the year. We have been at SCC for 4 years now, and still love to refer new families.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 26, 2008

Southpark is a wonderful school, with teachers that truly love and care for their students. They go beyond what is required of them to make sure their students understand what they are studying.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 18, 2007

This school is has a nice interior and has small classes, which is great, because the children get a lot of one on one from the teachers. However, those are the only good things I can say about the school. They constantly ask for donations. They are extremely petty when it comes to uniforms.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2004

This is a great school to go to if u want a high education and a large belief in christianity. The principal is great and have very good judgement. And the safty and disipline is very hight. Although extracurricular activities are not of large variety they have some liek cheerleading and basketball.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 27% 2%
White 25% 54%
Black 19% 10%
American Indian/Alaska Native 11% 17%
Two or more races 11% 5%
Hispanic 6% 13%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Supports home-based learning
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

10811 East 41st Street
Tulsa, OK 74146
Phone: (918) 663-4141

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT