Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Peace Academy

Private | PK-9

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Tulsa

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $131,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $670.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 4 ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 3, 2014

Great school with awsome atmosphere! I have two kids in elementry and they are doing well then other schools. Peaceful, Learning, loving cammunity where we are free from all types of worries. Small cammunity with hard working teachers !
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2014

I have 4 children and they all go to Peace Academy. It's a small community school. I have two kids in 2nd grade one in pre-k and the one in kindergarten. Like all small community school we have our challenges and the biggest are the financial restraints. We don't have enough books in our library, we need to update our playground and many more small projects need to be done that requires money. We have wonderful teachers and administration that our doing a great job in taking care of our children. Sending my kids to this school feels like I'm sending it to an extended family that share the same vision of making our children balanced Muslims and productive community members. This money can be very well utilized in our school and help us work towards our kids future. Thank you
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2014

My children went to this school at very young age. 10 years later im a proud parent of my children's education grades and values. This is a great school led by hard working leadership. It's an A + school .
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 30, 2014

The leadership and administration are excellent and are there to listen to parents and take needed action or steps immediately to any issue at hand. I have only experience with the elementary teachers, but they are gret and have the kids' best interest in mind. They also have very good communication with the parents and rapport with the kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 2, 2013

Overall the school provides a safe, God-centered, morally-upright environment for kids to be educated. The school is doing its with the limited resources it has to provide a quality curriculum with a heavy emphasis on character development. The PTO is very actively involved in the school. While there are limited resources for below average students and for special needs students, the school has graduated academically-excellent students who give back to the community.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 27, 2013

Like every school, it has its ups and downs but overall a very good school. I am only speaking for elementry school because my kid is in 1st grade. Very good islamic envoirment. Teachers and Principal are going out of way to help my kid's need. Exemplary Principle for any Islamic school. I am very happy.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 17, 2013

This school is a place guaranteed to destroy your child's future. The grading system is absolutely unfair. Arabic and Quran classes are helping less and destroying the GPA more. Overall, the new leadership is a disaster. Teachers are given too much power over the faculty and principle.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 23, 2013

Unfortunately, the school teaches at one level, advanced. That does not help the children who would require remedial classes or who would do well on average academically. This makes those children feel like failures. In addition, parents pay for their children to go to this school and many of these children are in some form of tutoring. Sorry, but this school does not offer what public school would offer.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 27, 2008

Does provide fairly good schooling, but not the environment for a highschooler, this is a very true statement
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 4, 2008

The school has it's positives and negatives. Positives would include the student-teacher learning and the Islam and Qur'an classes. Negatives are sadly the extracurriculur activities, which are nearly none, the rude students, and organization of things in general. Things tend to be last minute when announced and we're informed most of the time 3days in advanced if we're lucky. It does provide fairly good schooling, but not the environment for a highschooler. The students are slightly on the immature side as well and they are very unaccepting towards new comers. i should know.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 22, 2007

It is a great school, especially compared to public schools. Great curriculum, great teachers, and a largely involved principal. They require uniforms to keep the school modest and in line, but allow students to dress(modestly) at least once a month. Overall, this school is wonderful for Muslim Youth in an Islamic environment.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

4620 S. Irvington Ave
Tulsa, OK 74135
Phone: (918) 627-1040

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Peace Academy
Tulsa, OK







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT