Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-9|Private
0 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peace Academy 5

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
Great school with awsome atmosphere! I have two kids in elementry and they are doing well then other schools. Peaceful, Learning, loving cammunity where we are free from all types of worries. Small cammunity with hard working teachers !

Peace Academy 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
I have 4 children and they all go to Peace Academy. It's a small community school. I have two kids in 2nd grade one in pre-k and the one in kindergarten. Like all small community school we have our challenges and the biggest are the financial restraints. We don't have enough books in our library, we need to update our playground and many more small projects need to be done that requires money. We have wonderful teachers and administration that our doing a great job in taking care of our children. Sending my kids to this school feels like I'm sending it to an extended family that share the same vision of making our children balanced Muslims and productive community members. This money can be very well utilized in our school and help us work towards our kids future. Thank you

Peace Academy 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
My children went to this school at very young age. 10 years later im a proud parent of my children's education grades and values. This is a great school led by hard working leadership. It's an A + school .

Peace Academy 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
The leadership and administration are excellent and are there to listen to parents and take needed action or steps immediately to any issue at hand. I have only experience with the elementary teachers, but they are gret and have the kids' best interest in mind. They also have very good communication with the parents and rapport with the kids.

Peace Academy 4

Posted December 02, 2013
- a parent
Overall the school provides a safe, God-centered, morally-upright environment for kids to be educated. The school is doing its with the limited resources it has to provide a quality curriculum with a heavy emphasis on character development. The PTO is very actively involved in the school. While there are limited resources for below average students and for special needs students, the school has graduated academically-excellent students who give back to the community.

Peace Academy 5

Posted November 27, 2013
- a parent
Like every school, it has its ups and downs but overall a very good school. I am only speaking for elementry school because my kid is in 1st grade. Very good islamic envoirment. Teachers and Principal are going out of way to help my kid's need. Exemplary Principle for any Islamic school. I am very happy.

Peace Academy 1

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
This school is a place guaranteed to destroy your child's future. The grading system is absolutely unfair. Arabic and Quran classes are helping less and destroying the GPA more. Overall, the new leadership is a disaster. Teachers are given too much power over the faculty and principle.

Peace Academy 1

Posted March 23, 2013
- a parent
Unfortunately, the school teaches at one level, advanced. That does not help the children who would require remedial classes or who would do well on average academically. This makes those children feel like failures. In addition, parents pay for their children to go to this school and many of these children are in some form of tutoring. Sorry, but this school does not offer what public school would offer.

Peace Academy
no rating

Posted October 27, 2008
- a student
Does provide fairly good schooling, but not the environment for a highschooler, this is a very true statement

Peace Academy
no rating

Posted May 04, 2008
- a student
The school has it's positives and negatives. Positives would include the student-teacher learning and the Islam and Qur'an classes. Negatives are sadly the extracurriculur activities, which are nearly none, the rude students, and organization of things in general. Things tend to be last minute when announced and we're informed most of the time 3days in advanced if we're lucky. It does provide fairly good schooling, but not the environment for a highschooler. The students are slightly on the immature side as well and they are very unaccepting towards new comers. i should know.

Nearby schools

Peace Academy
4620 S. Irvington Ave, Tulsa, OK  74135
(918) 627-1040
Last modified Peace Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-9
Top