Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Riverfield Country Day School 5

Posted November 26, 2013
- a parent
Riverfield Country Day is an inspiring environment focused on educating the whole student. The school cares deeply about the emotional, social and academic development of each of its students. Attending last year's graduation ceremony, I was in awe that the head of the upper school addressed each graduate individually and spoke from the heart of the contributions, successes and the trials each student had gone thru on their path to graduation. I cannot imagine another school in which the Head could so eloquently speak about each and every student. If you desire to place your student with caring faculty that are as invested in your child's success as you are, then Riverfield is your home. Students are engaged to learn and taught how to think, not what to think. The school honors the individuality of each student, not mocks differences. The faculty is given great flexibility and freedom to develop curriculum that meets learning goals and ideas not specifics; no teaching to a test here! Children are challenged to be self-motivated and directed, focused on real world preparation and experiences, starting in preschool, lasting until graduation.

Riverfield Country Day School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
One of the best schools out there. With a family feel and an energetic learning experience every one feels at home here. The woods on the campus provides for plenty of nature oriented classes. As an ever growing small school you can take any class you ever dreamed of if you talk with the headmaster.

Riverfield Country Day School 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a community member
I Transferred to Riverfield from jenks and it was the best decision i have ever made. I was a student that showed no effort or interest in school but i was always told how smart i was. Now in highschool i am motivated getting strait A's and a 30 on the ACT. I am a five sport athlete, Debater, singer in rock band, and an actor in the play. Riverfield give students the opportunity to be what they what to be. Successful.

Riverfield Country Day School 5

Posted November 26, 2012
- a parent
Our son went to Riverfield starting when he was 4 and he graduated in 2012. It was an amazing experience...he was able to excel in academics and sports (football, basketball, soccer, and golf). The teachers, coaches, college counselors are amazing and the leadership is top notch. Everyone takes a personal interest in your child and making them successful. They not only teach academics, they teach social responsibility, philanthropy, community service, life skills, ... They are interested in helping get your child into the best colleges and preparing them for the future. Our son was accepted to every college that he applied and got into the college of his choice, Texas Christian University. We are happy with our decision to keep our son at Riverfield...you will be too.

Riverfield Country Day School 5

Posted January 19, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Riverfield Country Day School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
I transferred my son from Jenks to Riverfield Country Day School and have seem dramatic improvements in his grades, his self image and his confidence. Riverfield not only is concerned with students doing well academically but also with their growth as young adults. They teach values and promote open discussions about things such as diversity, religion and volunteerism etc. The faculty have taken a hands on approach to each individual child ensuring that they are tended to as indivuals and not numbers. FIVE STARS!

Riverfield Country Day School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
This school is GREAT! There's TOO much homework, but just enough. The teachers are so much fun and are really good at their jobs. I love how there's peacocks and random barnyard animals running around everywhere. There's a home ec class, a drama and a rock band class. And another thing, they have a drumline that sounds pretty much pro. I have been at Riverfield since I was a baby and I'm in 7th grade. It's truly awesome!

Riverfield Country Day School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
Our daughter is almost three and has attended Riverfield since she was 14 months old. We've been extremely impressed with the quality of the faculty, the curriculum and the campus. The emphasis on nature, art and the fact that the children help determine the direction of their learning (even preschoolers) is inspiring. It's a wonderful feeling to know that our child is learning in such a nurturing, friendly environment.

Riverfield Country Day School 5

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
I love going to school here! Its one of the best experences of my life because i love everyone here so much. Everyone is so friendly and the teachers are really fun. Im in 8th grade right now and cant wait for next year when im in 9th. They have recently gotten a new building and i really love spending time studing in there with my friends. There classes may be a little challeging for me but they alwasy offer a new and fun way to learn so i always look forward to coming to school in the morning. Also there track team rocks and the band and drum line sounds professional so, yeah this place is awsome!

Riverfield Country Day School 5

Posted April 04, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverfield Country Day School
2433 West 61st Street, Tulsa, OK  74132
(918) 446-3553
Last modified Riverfield Country Day School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Riverfield Country Day School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top