Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


27 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 kids at Lincoln and I can't say enough about how wonderful this school is. My kids have a completely well rounded education. The kids and parents are as top notch as the staff. We love it there!

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
My three kids attend Lincoln. It is the best school that I think exists. Coming from a large public school two years ago, I don't know what took us so long to make the change.

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Both of my kids attend LCS-I have nothing negative to say!! Christian school is what it is!

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
I have a son who is a Sophmore who has attended since he was in K-4 and a daughter in 6th grade that has attended since Kindergarten and there are not enough words to explain my level of peace that my kids are going to this school. I know that I know that I know that I know (to infinity) that my kids are in the safest most academically minded schools with values that I know make the Lord smile with pride. The staff are second to none and the atmosphere of excellence is beyond explanation.

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lincoln Christian School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
I'm so glad that I sent my children to Lincoln. They love the school and so do we(parents). We have seem constant growth in the school and stability in the staff. Just so glad and blessed to be part of it. JShannon proud parent of 2 LCS kids

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
Both of my kids are in this school. They both love the school too. Great facility and great teaching staff.

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
Fabulous school overall. So glad they do not allow everyone in the school. Our past experience with Christian schools is that they percieve the school to be the vehicle to change the child. Therefore, the school becomes the primary ministry to the child. Pastor George clearly articulates that the school is not the primary ministry, the home is. The child must be developed at home. The school supplements and works in cooperation with the parent. Great philosophy!

Lincoln Christian School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln Christian is not for everyone or just anyone. Character, Academics and Extra-Curricular activities (in that order) are the priorities at Lincoln. It is an excellent school backed by an incredible church (Church on the Move) that is blessed with a Pastor and a congregation that is serious about investing in their children s future. The facilities are among the very best. Their staff is excellent and truly cares for and loves your child. They do NOT have excessive turnover in staff. Ask any of their staff and they will tell you that they would never go back to public school. It is also one of the most affordable private schools in Oklahoma. Even without a PTA, there are more than enough ways to be a part your child s education. If you want people to trust your review, put your name on it! Brian Hubbard (father of 3 Lincoln students).

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school I've ever witnessed. It literally changed the lives of my children. The standards for getting into this school have nothing to do with how 'smart' a child is. Everything is based on God's word. A student must have high moral values to attend here. Pastor George started this school so his church members would have a Godly place to send their children to school. He is an amazing man. You can feel God's presence in every part of the school. Academics are strong. Extra-curricular activities are strong. But most importantly, Godly character is strong! You will not find another place like this in the country.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lincoln Christian School
1003 North 129th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK  74116
(918) 234-8863
Last modified Lincoln Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Lincoln Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top