Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
849 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 kids at Lincoln and I can't say enough about how wonderful this school is. My kids have a completely well rounded education. The kids and parents are as top notch as the staff. We love it there!

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted July 29, 2010
- a parent
My three kids attend Lincoln. It is the best school that I think exists. Coming from a large public school two years ago, I don't know what took us so long to make the change.

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Both of my kids attend LCS-I have nothing negative to say!! Christian school is what it is!

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
I have a son who is a Sophmore who has attended since he was in K-4 and a daughter in 6th grade that has attended since Kindergarten and there are not enough words to explain my level of peace that my kids are going to this school. I know that I know that I know that I know (to infinity) that my kids are in the safest most academically minded schools with values that I know make the Lord smile with pride. The staff are second to none and the atmosphere of excellence is beyond explanation.

Lincoln Christian School
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
I'm so glad that I sent my children to Lincoln. They love the school and so do we(parents). We have seem constant growth in the school and stability in the staff. Just so glad and blessed to be part of it. JShannon proud parent of 2 LCS kids

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
Both of my kids are in this school. They both love the school too. Great facility and great teaching staff.

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
Fabulous school overall. So glad they do not allow everyone in the school. Our past experience with Christian schools is that they percieve the school to be the vehicle to change the child. Therefore, the school becomes the primary ministry to the child. Pastor George clearly articulates that the school is not the primary ministry, the home is. The child must be developed at home. The school supplements and works in cooperation with the parent. Great philosophy!

Lincoln Christian School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
Lincoln Christian is not for everyone or just anyone. Character, Academics and Extra-Curricular activities (in that order) are the priorities at Lincoln. It is an excellent school backed by an incredible church (Church on the Move) that is blessed with a Pastor and a congregation that is serious about investing in their children s future. The facilities are among the very best. Their staff is excellent and truly cares for and loves your child. They do NOT have excessive turnover in staff. Ask any of their staff and they will tell you that they would never go back to public school. It is also one of the most affordable private schools in Oklahoma. Even without a PTA, there are more than enough ways to be a part your child s education. If you want people to trust your review, put your name on it! Brian Hubbard (father of 3 Lincoln students).

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school I've ever witnessed. It literally changed the lives of my children. The standards for getting into this school have nothing to do with how 'smart' a child is. Everything is based on God's word. A student must have high moral values to attend here. Pastor George started this school so his church members would have a Godly place to send their children to school. He is an amazing man. You can feel God's presence in every part of the school. Academics are strong. Extra-curricular activities are strong. But most importantly, Godly character is strong! You will not find another place like this in the country.

Lincoln Christian School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
My Daughter started attending LCS last year, and she absolutely LOVES it! When she attended TPS, she was always bored, and never really seemed to get much out of school. However, at LCS she is continually challenged and has greatly increased her knowledge and reading skills because of the goals that she is encouraged to set for herself on a daily basis. She has also been given great opportunities at Lincoln that she would never had gotten at TPS. We will never go back to public schools again!

Nearby schools

Lincoln Christian School
1003 North 129th East Avenue, Tulsa, OK  74116
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. (918) 234-8863
Last modified Lincoln Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top