Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Wagoner High School 1

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
It's all has to do with who you know. Sports, they support, and always will, for most part, the teachers do a good job, but as far as the leaders, and i do mean the office staff, principle and super attendant, what a lousy joke they are.

Wagoner High School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a student
Overall, wagoner high school is a great school. The rules they enforce are mostly relavent. I can't say that about all rules that the school enforces. However, I do know that they have our safety in mind. It's my senior year at whs, and out of the three years i have spent there, I feel like I've recieved a good education. No school is perfect, there is favoratism in some cases, and there are teachers that don't teach (if you're concerned about your education, you wont take the classes they 'teach'). What school doesn't have those problems? No school is free of thos problems. I'm proud to be graduating in the top ten percent of the WHS class of 2010.

Wagoner High School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
This school is amazing I feel so at home and I'm only a freshman. I am so happy we don't have uniforms here! :]

Wagoner High School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a community member
I am a 2009 graduate and got accepted to Oklahoma state's honors college. Also, there were 6 total students who will also be attending various honors colleges. In the past 10 years we have had three students attend ivy league colleges. A 1984 graduate made forbes magazine. A number of graduates have gone on to careers in the medical an law professions. Wagoner high school is a great learning institute but like any school, you get out of it what you put in!

Wagoner High School 4

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
Wagoner High School is not what the people of this website are making it out to be. Yes, there are rules, and yes, they need to be followed. The students and parents act like Wagoner Public Schools are the only schools in America with rules that are expected to be followed. Yes, the rules may seem strange sometimes, but it is all just a safety precaution. I do not agree with the way some problems are solved, but everyone has their own opinion. The teachers at the school for the most part are excellent. Yes, some teachers are there just for the paycheck, but most are there to actually see the students succeed in life. Even though only '1/3 of students go on to attend college' has absolutely NOTHING to do with the school itself. Wagoner teaches students that they have the power to make their own decision.

Wagoner High School 5

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Wagoner High School 3

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
Okay fellow parents, Wagoner High School is not the worst school. It does support its sports, but it also supports its education. Wagoner High School is not all as bad as you people are putting it. My kids have gone to Wagoner schools all of their lives, all four of them and none of my kids have complain of anything, maybe you parents dont like to see that your child may be a trouble child. It is probably is your child causing the problem and not the school or teachers. As a parent I know where you are coming from, but you could put your kid in a more worse school than Wagoner

Wagoner High School 4

Posted February 01, 2005
- a parent
I had two children graduate from Wagoner High School and they loved it. I feel they had great teachers who really worked with them and cared about them. The principals were firm but fair and that is what is needed. Parents these days spend all their time complaining and not enough time involved with their kids. They don't discipline them at home and they don't want anyone else to discipline them. Then they sit back and gripe and expect a miracle. I rate Wagoner High Scholl as excellent and I am glad my kids went to school there.

Wagoner High School 2

Posted January 21, 2005
- a former student
I graduated from Wagoner in 2003, I was one of the lucky ones that was able to get into college, less than a third of Wagoner High School graduates go to college, isn't that sad. I blame the school for not going the distance with education. I worked in the office for a year, discipline for trivial matters took up most of the Vice Principle s time. The Principle did a lot of reading. . . The Tulsa World, but the principle was fairer than the vp. One of the school counselors new what was going on, the other seemed always in the dark. The teachers, there were a hand full of excellent teachers, most are now retired. The football team gets a lot of attention even thought they loose 95% of the games. Extracurricular activities need more money, BPA, FCCLA, Drama, Academic Team, FFA, TSA, Speech, Vocal, Band et al.

Wagoner High School 2

Posted January 20, 2005
- a parent
Wagoner High School needs a complete Administrative makeover. My step son wore a black leather jacket with a 2 inch orange stripe on it and was told he had to take it off because it was not dress code approved. He went all day long (mid January) with only sleeves to stay warm. He also received Saturday detention for wearing a t shirt that had the Great Seal Of The Choctaw Nation on it. Now how can either of these garments offend or hender another students education? I understand that other students have had similiar problems, and that some outraged parents were escorted from school property because the principal has the BIG ME little you additude. Speek up people! Stand up and be counted.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wagoner High School
300 Bulldog Circle, Wagoner, OK  74467
(918) 485-5553
Last modified Wagoner High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Wagoner High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top