Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Warner Elementary School 1

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
This horrible school is run more like a prison than a learning institution. The high school needs to be investigated. I do not feel like my children are safe here, not because of the children but because of the staff.

Warner Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2013
- a parent
Well if you arent part of or friends with the token family that basically runs the school your out of luck. Unless your kids an athlete. Rules depend on who you are and who you know. Small town politics and cronyism at it worst. Worse part, complain and your kid pays the price. F-

Warner Elementary School 1

Posted June 06, 2012
- a community member
If there was a way to give Warner schools minus 5 stars I would do it. With the exception of two teachers that were there when I was a student it was absolutely horrid. If you're not born and raised in Warner, and your parents before you then you are treated as an outsider and never get the same attention from teachers as the other children do. If you're not related to them then you're screwed.

Warner Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I would have to say that Warner Elementary School in my opinion (as well as many, many others) is the worst school I have ever seen. I can only hope that the Oklahoma School Superintendant will somehow find a way to make these people accountable for all the wrongdoings they have done. I know now, why the parents are not eagerly welcomed to this facility during school hours.

Warner Elementary School 1

Posted August 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Warner Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Warner Elementary School 1

Posted September 16, 2005
- a parent
we tried to work with the teachers and pricipal to find out why our sons were failing. We were told teachers don't have enough time to talk to parents and that we should find another school for our kids if we wanted to communicate with the teachers. We were treated as outsiders from the beginning. Students in kindergarten were requiered to take the same punnishments as the high school students. How can anyone expect a 5 year old to behave as well a 17 year old? This school does.

Warner Elementary School 4

Posted July 22, 2004
- a parent
Excellent Academics!!! A++ to the teachers!! Keep it up!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Warner Elementary School
1012 5th Avenue, Warner, OK  74469
(918) 463-2950
Last modified Warner Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Warner Elementary School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top