Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Warner, OK
Students enrolled: 204

2 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Warner High School 1

Posted August 17, 2014
- a community member
The ratings given to this school is nothing more than lying drivel. There are no quality teachers at Warner, principal leadership is a joke and if a parent dares to get involved with anything Jeremy Jackson will make sure their children pay for it. He is a scumbag, nothing less.

Warner High School 1

Posted March 31, 2013
- a parent
WARNING: To all parents of special needs students warner no longer has a special need class and they are not properly servicing these kids or the rest for that matter. P.S. as to a former post from someone else warner does have clicks if your parents are not rich or big wigs in the community your kid better be good at sports or extremely smart they will be outcasts. Oh and the school does not encourage parental evolvement they actually make most parents feel unwelcome. One more thing sports are not academics they are extras that should be treated as such it's not like your kids are going to be recruited to Harvard or Yale for sports. not to mention I doubt any school recruits from warner.

Warner High School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
I rate this school as one of the best in oklahoma. I transfered my two sons here last year and thay are very happy. I wish we had made the move sooner. The teachers are great and thay keep you informed. The coaches are great also. I couldnt ask for more in a school everyone cares. Including other parents.

Warner High School 1

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Warner High School 1

Posted September 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Warner High School 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Warner High School 2

Posted October 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Warner High School 1

Posted October 24, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Warner High School 4

Posted September 05, 2005
- a parent
Warner is on the move for academic development in football, softball , baseball , and basketball . However , I would like to see an interest shown for soccer . In all catagories of sports they have a very great coaching staff all pulling together to help one another and have the highest regard of respect for the kids . Warner has a good selection choices for student involvment , participating in after school programs . Moreover , parent involvement is lacking . I am proud of my families involvement and proud my children are Warner Eagles .

Warner High School 5

Posted February 03, 2005
- a student
Warner high School is a great school for kids to make friends because ther are no cool groups or unpopular groups just a bunch of friends and family in one little country town. There academics are great. Our sports and music and art as well are great I've seen some of the best art some better than famous art. All parents are involved with the school somehow wether it's being a sub or on the school board to Giving rides to and from games even if they don't live anywhere close to were you live. Thank you for your time on my little school that i hope to never leave. I'm 15 by the way.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Warner High School
1012 5th Avenue, Warner, OK  74469
(918) 463-5172
Last modified Warner High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Warner High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top