Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Putnam City High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a student
The Stagecraft Teacher and Auditorium manager is the coolest and greatest guy I have ever had the pleasure to be a student for. He teaches well and is very nice and understanding. Hes basically a second father. Awesome Awesome Guy

Putnam City High School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted May 25, 2016
- a student
Too much is given but its not the kind that has any educational value or meaning. That grade letter means absolutely nothing if you don't know the material yourself.

Putnam City High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a student
No, if anything it spreads more hate and disrespect throughout the school. Only time will tell when the school itself cant take it anymore.

Putnam City High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a student
If you play a Sport, you have a one way ticket to do anything you want and to get anything you want. The school treats its students with no respect and has no care in the world.

Putnam City High School 2

Posted May 25, 2016
- a student
As a student of Putnam City High School, the teachers are not very caring exempting maybe 1 or 2 that I have had and the teaching blatantly is very dull and not very good. Bullying happens on the daily and foul language is used consistently among all the classes. No more funding for the extra curricular activities and all money goes to Sports. If you are a parent, I would not recommending sending your student to this school. If you are a student attending this school now, Feelings mutual.

Putnam City High School 1

Posted October 16, 2013
- a parent
they delete negative comments BEWARE what does that tell you. Notice the dates on all comments are old ones.....

Putnam City High School 2

Posted August 27, 2013
- a community member
I'm a student and this is my second day. So far everyone is so rude- not to mention the assistant principal! He was pretty disrespectful towards me. It is very confusing if you are new, no help around. I'm a freshman. I feel bad for any new freshmen. Also, I'm not sure about how great the actual teaching is, but so far Spanish 2 seems like the best class I have. The rest seem easy and I am actually excited for Math.

Putnam City High School 3

Posted December 21, 2010
- a parent
Unless in a school sport, no attention is given to you. The band program needs a new life, the instuctors are amazing though. Overrall the schools well. Needs improvement in some areas.

Putnam City High School 3

Posted May 05, 2010
- a student
Good: School offers numerous activities, privileges, tutoring/releasing early, and credit recovery. Bad: Discipline is AWFUL. As I go to the school currently, the lack of respect, and knowledge at the school is way below average. The school needs a major reconstruction of the policies and disciplinary system.

Putnam City High School
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
My grandson, a senior at PCO this year, has not encountered any of the negative activities mentioned on some of the reviews. His time at PCO has been filled with baseball, class projects, & homework & has had wonderful teachers and coaches to help him along the way. Whenever I've needed the help of office staff, they've been courteous and very helpful assisting in any way they can. Even student aides respond with politeness & are eager to help. PCO also offers a number of extracurricular activities in many areas of interest & a curriculum that keeps the students challenged. I would recommend PCO to anyone within the District. I'm grateful for the excellent education my grandson has received & I'm sure my other grandchildren will be as fortunate if attending PCO.

Nearby schools

Putnam City High School
5300 Northwest 50th Street, Warr Acres, OK  73122
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (405) 789-4350
Last modified Putnam City High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top