Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Burcham Elementary School

Public | PK-1 | 442 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

6 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted July 30, 2013

Burcham is a great school! But I don't like the principal or the secretary, they're big phonies and pick and choose who they're nice to. I'm glad this will my Childs last year there. I hope one day they replace the principal!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 2, 2013

Burcham by far exceeded every expectation I had for an amazing school. It is wonderful having pre-k- 1st graders together, because the whole school is geared towards that age range. Every effort is made to make sure kids are happy, healthy, and safe. The principal is easy to talk to in the event that you have a problem I truly felt comfortable with this being my sons home away from home.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 20, 2013

this is an awesome school my daughter had to switch schools cause we moved and i hate the new school she goes to the only thing i didnt like about burcham was the principal
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 26, 2010

Burcham has exceeded any expectation I have had for my 6 year old. She has attended Pre-K and Kindergarten and I have seen her thrive every day she has attended. The staff and administrators are the most caring and provide the highest quality of educations. We would absolutely recommend this school to anyone!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 13, 2007

My daughter went here for pre-k and she loved it. they are so caring and she has learned so much. I would highly recommend this school to any parent.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2006

We moved to Weatherford when my daughter was in Kindergarten. The school,principal, and teachers were top notch. Everyone had the children's best interest in mind. I enjoy that the school is just k-1st so that the kids are all on the same social level (no 1st graders playing with 5th graders). Mrs. Reed is the best.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 54%
Hispanic 16% 12%
American Indian/Alaska Native 11% 18%
Black 4% 10%
Asian 2% 2%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 3%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 57%N/A61%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Targeted Assistance program (TAS)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1401 Lark
Weatherford, OK 73096
Phone: (580) 774-0812

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Custer Elementary School
Custer City, OK



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT