Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Burcham Elementary School 3

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
Burcham is a great school! But I don't like the principal or the secretary, they're big phonies and pick and choose who they're nice to. I'm glad this will my Childs last year there. I hope one day they replace the principal!

Burcham Elementary School 5

Posted July 02, 2013
- a parent
Burcham by far exceeded every expectation I had for an amazing school. It is wonderful having pre-k- 1st graders together, because the whole school is geared towards that age range. Every effort is made to make sure kids are happy, healthy, and safe. The principal is easy to talk to in the event that you have a problem I truly felt comfortable with this being my sons home away from home.

Burcham Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2013
- a parent
this is an awesome school my daughter had to switch schools cause we moved and i hate the new school she goes to the only thing i didnt like about burcham was the principal

Burcham Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2010
- a parent
Burcham has exceeded any expectation I have had for my 6 year old. She has attended Pre-K and Kindergarten and I have seen her thrive every day she has attended. The staff and administrators are the most caring and provide the highest quality of educations. We would absolutely recommend this school to anyone!

Burcham Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Burcham Elementary School 4

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Burcham Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2007
- a parent
My daughter went here for pre-k and she loved it. they are so caring and she has learned so much. I would highly recommend this school to any parent.

Burcham Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2006
- a parent
We moved to Weatherford when my daughter was in Kindergarten. The school,principal, and teachers were top notch. Everyone had the children's best interest in mind. I enjoy that the school is just k-1st so that the kids are all on the same social level (no 1st graders playing with 5th graders). Mrs. Reed is the best.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burcham Elementary School
1401 Lark Street, Weatherford, OK  73096
(580) 774-0812
Last modified Burcham Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-1
Burcham Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top