Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Webbers Falls, OK

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Webbers Falls High School 1

Posted August 09, 2011
- a parent
My son went to this school since kindergarten, and I will tell you, the school officials do not listen to the parent, especially when it comes to special eduation students, they replace teachers way too often, but never replace the principle or the super attendant, who in my opinion need to be replaced.. they never take any responsibility if they do something wrong. which they have... countless times.. My son was miserable at this school.... bullying IS tolerated appearently, by the students as well as the super attendant.. and its never remedied. Thank god my son will be attending Gore HS... which is a way better school system. period. If you have an option, do not choose to put your kids in this school. it's not worth the heartache.

Webbers Falls High School 1

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
If you wan't total frustration, put your children in this school. The school officials always assume you are wrong, even if you try to keep a good relationship. They are hard to talk to! If your child is special needs, you will be told you 'baby' them too much, you won't get any help. If you are not a 'recognized' citizen of the area, your child will not get any special attention. Your child can never compete with the staff's children enrolled with them. Many of the teachers cuss horribly in class, there is no real learning going on in any of the classes, and parent involvement is a joke. If you are seen entering the school you'll see the principal high tailing it out of the office too 'busy' to talk to you. We have had numerous problems in all aspects of this school; grade school and high school.

Webbers Falls High School 1

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
I guess it is easy to say it's a great school if you have nothing in your life to compare it to. 'Trouble makers' are defined as those kids that are not clones of the narrow minded staff or the coach's favorite jocks - kids that might actually think independently and excel on their own merit despite the lousy education offered.,,,THAT is who the school labels a trouble maker and to that end, makes their life miserable with bogus charges of misconduct. Do not send your kids here, you have much better options!

Webbers Falls High School 1

Posted February 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Webbers Falls High School 5

Posted February 14, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Webbers Falls High School 5

Posted November 03, 2006
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. Very caring staff that does not tolerate troublemakers. Safe school with a great program. Small classes with lots of opportunity for individual growth and assistance. Excellent student/teacher interaction with stress on helping students with all types of problems. So glad our daughter attends this school.

Webbers Falls High School 5

Posted September 08, 2006
- a teacher
This is a wonderful school. I graduated from here and my children have all attended since pre-school and one will graduate this year.We would not trade this school and the facility for anything.Go Warriors!!!!!!

Webbers Falls High School 5

Posted March 24, 2006
- a parent
This school is small enough for a child to get one on one attention and I think it is a great school to attend. I plan to send my children to it. I graduated from it and I still love the school and how they are always trying to better the education and the activities that they do. They have and excellent High School English teacher and some of the friendliest teachers that really want to help a child learn. Keep up the great work...

Webbers Falls High School 2

Posted December 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Webbers Falls High School 4

Posted July 18, 2005
- a parent
I think the school is constantly working to improve on their academics and is offering more extracurricular activities than they have in the past. I believe the school does a good job in preparing students for the future.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Webbers Falls High School
206 Gibson St, Webbers Falls, OK  74470
(918) 464-2334
Last modified Webbers Falls High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Webbers Falls High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top